August films now on sale!


COMING SOON…



Online booking for all shows
admission-ticket-button-version-2


Wednesday 26th July
02:00 pm
Wednesday 26th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 27th July
02:00 pm
Thursday 27th July
07:30 pm
Sunday 30th July
05:00 pm
Monday 31st July
02:00 pm
Thursday 3rd August
07:30 pm
Friday 28th July
07:30 pm
Saturday 29th July
07:00 pm
Sunday 30th July
01:00 pm
Monday 31st July
07:30 pm
Sunday 6th August
05:00 pm
Wednesday 9th August
02:00 pm
Tuesday 1st August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 16th August
02:00 pm
Wednesday 16th August
07:30 pm
Saturday 26th August
07:00 pm
Wednesday 2nd August
07:30 pm
Thursday 3rd August
02:00 pm
Friday 4th August
07:30 pm
Saturday 5th August
07:00 pm
Thursday 17th August
07:30 pm
Saturday 5th August
02:00 pm
Thursday 10th August
02:00 pm
Thursday 10th August
07:30 pm
Friday 11th August
03:00 pm
Friday 11th August
07:30 pm
Saturday 12th August
07:00 pm
Monday 14th August
02:00 pm
Monday 21st August
02:00 pm
Saturday 12th August
02:00 pm
Sunday 13th August
01:00 pm
Thursday 17th August
02:00 pm
Tuesday 22nd August
02:00 pm
Wednesday 30th August
02:00 pm
Monday 14th August
07:30 pm
Tuesday 15th August
02:00 pm
Tuesday 15th August
07:30 pm
Friday 18th August
07:30 pm
Saturday 19th August
07:00 pm
Sunday 20th August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 30th August
07:30 pm
Thursday 31st August
07:30 pm
Saturday 19th August
02:00 pm
Thursday 24th August
02:00 pm
Sunday 20th August
05:00 pm
Monday 21st August
07:30 pm
Tuesday 22nd August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 23rd August
02:00 pm
Wednesday 23rd August
07:30 pm
Thursday 24th August
07:30 pm
Friday 25th August
07:30 pm
Saturday 26th August
02:00 pm
Thursday 31st August
02:00 pm
Sunday 27th August
05:00 pm
Tuesday 29th August
02:00 pm
Tuesday 29th August
07:30 pm

Click to view August’s programme

OdysseyAugust2017Cover


Click to view July’s programme


JULY FILMS


NEW! View our virtual tour of The Odyssey below!
With many thanks to Sam Weston,
VR / 360 / Matterport specialist
Website:
https://www.westonmedia.co.uk/
Press play and click the Full Screen tab



 HARD OF HEARING (HOH) SCREENING IN AUGUST

BABY DRIVER – MON 7 – 7.30PM
5310835
GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY VOL. 2 – SUN 27 – 1PM

GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY VOL2


GIFT VOUCHERS

The perfect gift for any film lover!

Click here to buy now

More info here


INSTAGRAM

 Come and have a drink with Ernemann 15 in our foyer bar! He's friendly we promise...  "François Ozon surprises again with sumptous period war drama" (Nigel M Smith) . FRANTZ is set in the aftermath of WWI, a young German who grieves the death of her fiancé in France meets a mysterious Frenchman who visits the fiancé's grave to lay flowers. . Showing SUNDAY 23rd @ 2pm & MONDAY 24th @ 7.30pm   Fatimah's reaction when she hears you haven't got tickets for Finding Fatimah yet...  Oz Arshad's directorial debut tells the story of a young man struggling to find love in the Asian community due to the stigma of his divorce several years prior. Showing one time only, this Sunday (16th) at 1pm
 Only a few days left to get your hands on Roger Moore in The Spy Who Loved Me . Wed 26th - 7.30pm Thu 27th - 2.00pm #rogermoore #bondjamesbond #jaws #theodyssey  Dinner and a movie?  Our friends at the @gnpub, just next door, are offering an amazing deal on their amazing food if you're coming to The Odyssey that evening. Just bring your ticket for that night along to get 2 courses for £12 or 3 for £15. Tuesday-Saturday 5-7pm.  Tomorrow night (Friday 14th) a classic hits the Odyssey screen. Luc Besson's 1994 hit Léon: The Professional, starring Jean Reno, Gary Oldham and a young Natalie Portman, tells the story of professional assassin Léon reluctantly taking in 12-year-old Mathilda after her family is murdered. Here for one night only in honour of Bastille Day, it's not one to miss! 🇫🇷🇫🇷🇫🇷🇫🇷🇫🇷🇫🇷🇫🇷🇫🇷
 Curl up with Kedi this August at the Odyssey! Our August program is out now and all films are available to book online, in person and over the phone. If you're not a cat person, other highlights include Baby Driver, The Beguiled, Dirty Dancing and Top Gun. Visit odysseypictures.co.uk for more!  "Rapturous minimalism from Studio Ghibli" (Mark Kermode) The Red Turtle returns to The Odyssey tonight (17th) at 7.30pm. The story of a man being washed up on a desert island and befriending a giant turtle, this wordless animation is at once compelling and profound. Tickets available to purchase online, over the phone or on the door   We were graced with the pleasure of hosting a whole day of events for @stalbansfilmfestival on Sunday, a what a day it was! We showed over 6 hours of short films and animations, as well as a Masterclass and Q&A with Actor/Producer/Director Dan Poole & Editor Cheryl Potter! The stories they had to tell were amazing! Also congratulations to all those who won awards at the ceremony, seeing filmmakers from all around the world and of all different ages coming together to celebrate independent filmmaking under our roof was a beautiful thing to behold. Thanks for all who came, especially those who were with us all day, we hope you enjoyed it all as much as we did! Photo taken by Angus Young #stalbansfilmfestival #theloneliesttime #sundayfunday #thelastlaugh
 Get your weekend fix of girl power with Wonder Woman, showing at the Odyssey this Friday (7.30pm), Saturday (7pm) or Sunday (5pm)  Tickets available online at odysseypictures.co.uk, over the phone or in person. Illustration by @luciaillustrates     Coming soon...  August general release is on Saturday 22nd July. Booking from 10.30am in person, over the phone and online. Full listings including all pictured and many more will be available to view online this Thursday evening

NEWS

Online booking T&C’s:

The Alpha Cinema St Albans trading as The Odyssey

  • Tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded.
  • In extenuating circumstances a supervisor can offer a refund or exchange but this is at their discretion.
  • We do not post tickets out. Customers can either collect in venue or use their e-ticket to gain entry.
  • If an event is cancelled and the cinema is unable to re-schedule it, advance tickets can be refunded.