October films
on sale Saturday 23rd September

Full Listings are up to view now and ABL Members can book
from Friday 15th September


COMING SOON…


SEPTEMBER LISTINGS

Click below for a ‘Fridge-Friendly’ listing

OdysseySept17Films


OCTOBER LISTINGS

Click below for a ‘Fridge-Friendly’ listing


** Please note: Our ticket prices will be changing from
September 1
st 
2017 **
All evening ticket prices will increase by 50p

All matinée prices will remain the same


Click to view September’s programme

OdysseyMagSEPT2017Cover


Click to view October’s programme


Virtual Tour


(Press play and click the Full Screen tab)

With many thanks to Sam Weston, VR / 360 / Matterport specialist
Website:
https://www.westonmedia.co.uk/


INSTAGRAM

 What a fantastic evening chatting with England Is Mine actor Laurie Kynaston. Thanks to all those who came along, here's to the next one.  Laurie Kynaston stars as Johnny Marr in Morrissey biopic England Is Mine and will be here at The Odyssey on Sunday 17th for a live Q&A after the screening of the film. Book your tickets now. • #EnglandIsMine #TheSmiths #theodyssey #stalbans #johnnymarr #film #cinema  The best things come in pairs this September here at The Odyssey. Book for Maudie, Withnail & I, England Is Mine, The Odyssey (perfect ain't it!) and many more from this Saturday (19th). Online, in person, or over the phone from 10.30am!! #generalrelease #englandismineitowesmealiving #bestthingscomeinpairs
 Tomorrow at 5pm we are screening the Steven Morrissey biopic 'England Is Mine', with a live Q&A after the film with actor Laurie Kynaston who plays Johnny Marr. Don't miss out on what is sure to be a fantastic evening at The Odyssey. Book online, over the phone or in person. • #thesmiths #theodyssey #johnnymarr #stevenmorrissey #film #cinema #stalbans  Cheese and biscuits have arrived! Starring Brie, Cheddar, Blue Stilton and Port Salut, with cameos from crackers, apple wedges and grapes ... ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ "Delicious! They even have gluten free." - One happy customer. (Illustration by @luciaillustrates )  @chaoscitycomics have joined us this evening for Spider-Man: Homecoming. Come down tonight, grab your Marvel merch and watch the latest instalment in the MCU
 TRICK OR TREAT...? • TREAT! • October listings will be available to view on our website from TOMORROW! • Tickets will go on sale at 10.30am on Saturday 23rd • Films pictured: Our Last Tango, Metropolis, Mother! & The Limehouse Golem  THE ODYSSEY - Tues 19th - 7.30pm • The name says it all, there really is nowhere else to see this film! • Thirty years in the life of Capt. Jacques-Yves Cousteau, the researcher, scientist, inventor, and filmmaker. • Director Jerome Salle has managed to capture the wonder and beauty of the sea, so much so you can see why it entranced Jacques, and makes you thankful for what he achieved, and where we’ve been since.  A new 25th anniversary 4K restoration of one of Merchant Ivory's undisputed masterpieces HOWARDS END will grace our screen this Sunday 13th August at 5pm Compelling and brilliantly acted, the film remains an entertaining, exquisite and elegant pleasure, as moving and relevant as it was on the day if its original release  Call us now to book: 01727 453088 #anthonyhopkins #emmathompson #helenabonhamcarter #vanessaredgrave
 Summer is drawing to a close... The sky is beginning to bruise, night must fall and we shall be forced to camp! WITHNAIL & I @odysseystalbans Monday 25 September 2.00pm & 7.30pm We have the finest wine and cheeseboards known to humanity, we have them here and we have them now! 🧀  Come and see THE BEGUILED tonight at 7.30pm • Set at a girls' school run by Miss Martha (Nicole Kidman), the unexpected arrival of a wounded Union soldier (Colin Farrell) brings jealousy and betrayal. • Also starring Kirsten Dunst and Elle Fanning. ° Directed by Sofia Coppola. ° Also showing tomorrow (Wednesday 23rd) at 2pm & 7.30pm ° "Delightfully, deliciously sinister." - The Independent ° "A work of cool, exquisite artifice." - The New York Times  "I like being a woman, even in a man's world. After all, men can't wear dresses, but can wear the pants" Tomorrow we bring to you the latest documentary from Nick Broomfield (Biggie & Tupac, Kurt & Courtney), in which he looks for the forces that led to the shock death of the most awarded female act of all time and one of the greatest voices of the last 50 years, Whitney Houston . Tue 8 Aug - 7.30pm Tickets still available upstairs and downstairs. #whitneyhouston #nickbroomfield #iwannadancewithsomebody #iwillalwaysloveyou

 HARD OF HEARING (HOH) SCREENINGS

DUNKIRK
THU 28 – 2PM

THE BIG SICK
TUE 17 – 12PM

The-Big-Sick-movie-1


GIFT VOUCHERS

The perfect gift for any film lover!

Click here to buy now

More info here


Online booking T&C’s:

The Alpha Cinema St Albans trading as The Odyssey

  • Tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded.
  • In extenuating circumstances a supervisor can offer a refund or exchange but this is at their discretion.
  • We do not post tickets out. Customers can either collect in venue or use their e-ticket to gain entry.
  • If an event is cancelled and the cinema is unable to re-schedule it, advance tickets can be refunded.


Online booking for all shows
admission-ticket-button-version-2


Wednesday 20th September
02:00 pm
Wednesday 20th September
07:30 pm
Wednesday 18th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 21st September
02:00 pm
Friday 22nd September
07:30 pm
UPSTAIRS AVAILABLE
Thursday 19th October
07:30 pm
Sunday 24th September
01:00 pm
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 28th September
07:30 pm
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 1st October
01:00 pm
Monday 2nd October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 3rd October
12:00 pm
Tuesday 3rd October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 10th October
12:00 pm
Sunday 15th October
01:00 pm
Sunday 24th September
05:00 pm
Monday 25th September
12:00 pm
Monday 25th September
07:30 pm
UPSTAIRS AVAILABLE
Tuesday 26th September
12:00 pm
Tuesday 26th September
07:30 pm
Wednesday 27th September
02:00 pm
Wednesday 27th September
07:30 pm
Wednesday 18th October
02:00 pm
Thursday 28th September
02:00 pm
Friday 29th September
07:30 pm
Saturday 30th September
07:00 pm
Sunday 1st October
05:00 pm
Monday 2nd October
12:00 pm
Saturday 30th September
02:00 pm
Wednesday 4th October
02:00 pm
Wednesday 4th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 5th October
02:00 pm
Tuesday 17th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 5th October
07:30 pm
Friday 6th October
07:30 pm
Saturday 14th October
07:00 pm
Saturday 7th October
02:00 pm
Saturday 7th October
07:00 pm
Wednesday 11th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 12th October
02:00 pm
Friday 20th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 25th October
07:30 pm
Sunday 8th October
01:00 pm
Sunday 8th October
05:00 pm
Monday 9th October
12:00 pm
Monday 9th October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 24th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 25th October
02:00 pm
Tuesday 10th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 11th October
02:00 pm
Thursday 12th October
07:30 pm
Friday 13th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 19th October
02:00 pm
Saturday 21st October
07:00 pm
Saturday 14th October
02:00 pm
Monday 16th October
12:00 pm
Monday 16th October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 17th October
12:00 pm
Saturday 21st October
02:00 pm
Tuesday 24th October
12:00 pm
Sunday 22nd October
01:00 pm
Monday 23rd October
07:30 pm
Sunday 22nd October
05:00 pm
Monday 23rd October
12:00 pm
Thursday 26th October
02:00 pm
Thursday 26th October
07:30 pm
Friday 27th October
07:30 pm
Saturday 28th October
07:00 pm
Sunday 29th October
01:00 pm
Sunday 29th October
05:00 pm
Monday 30th October
12:00 pm
Monday 30th October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 31st October
12:00 pm