Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 51m

Ballet and film complement each other perfectly in this biopic of the superstar dancer that captures life under Castro’s rule – Carlos Acosta changed dance forever when he became the first black principal dancer of The Royal Ballet.


Born in Cuba, Carlos’s father always called him Yuli after the spirit of an Indian brave from the Sioux tribe. Travelling to London he became one of the most celebrated performers of our time.


The concept may sound overcomplicated: a biopic played in flashbacks, mixed with real footage of the dancer on stage, framed by the conceit that ‘current’ Carlos is creating an autobiographical dance piece in which he also performs as his own father. But it works. It really works. Acosta himself interprets his history through ballet.


With beautiful recreations of Cuba, and a script from Paul Laverty, the writer of I, Daniel Blake, we follow young Acosta as he bridles against a strict training regime to discover his own voice and unique talent, making sense of himself in the unfamiliar world of London.


A stunning tribute to the power of dance.


Tuesday 25th June
07:30 pm
Tuesday 21st May
12:00 pm
Saturday 25th May
05:00 pm
Monday 3rd June
07:30 pm
Sunday 9th June
01:00 pm
Tuesday 21st May
07:30 pm
Wednesday 22nd May
01:00 pm
Thursday 23rd May
07:30 pm
Thursday 23rd May
02:00 pm
Monday 27th May
07:30 pm
Tuesday 4th June
12:00 pm
Tuesday 4th June
07:30 pm
Friday 24th May
05:00 pm
Saturday 25th May
09:00 pm
Sunday 26th May
01:00 pm
Monday 27th May
02:00 pm
Thursday 30th May
08:15 pm
Saturday 1st June
07:00 pm
Sunday 2nd June
01:00 pm
Sunday 23rd June
06:00 pm
Friday 24th May
09:45 pm
Saturday 8th June
05:00 pm
Saturday 25th May
01:00 pm
Tuesday 28th May
12:00 pm
Tuesday 28th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 30th May
05:00 pm
Tuesday 11th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 29th May
01:00 pm
Friday 31st May
02:00 pm
Wednesday 29th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 30th May
12:00 pm
Saturday 1st June
01:00 pm
Saturday 8th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 2nd June
06:00 pm
Tuesday 11th June
12:00 pm
Wednesday 5th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 5th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 6th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 20th June
02:00 pm
Friday 7th June
01:00 pm
Friday 7th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 8th June
08:45 pm
Thursday 13th June
02:00 pm
Sunday 9th June
06:00 pm
Monday 10th June
02:00 pm
Wednesday 12th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 12th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 19th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 19th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 13th June
07:30 pm
Friday 14th June
05:00 pm
Friday 14th June
09:00 pm
Saturday 15th June
07:00 pm
Sunday 16th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 16th June
08:45 pm
Tuesday 18th June
12:00 pm
Friday 21st June
05:00 pm
Tuesday 25th June
12:00 pm
Wednesday 26th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 26th June
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 15th June
01:00 pm
Saturday 22nd June
01:00 pm
Monday 17th June
07:30 pm
Monday 24th June
02:00 pm
Tuesday 18th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 27th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 20th June
07:30 pm
Friday 21st June
09:00 pm
Saturday 29th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 30th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 30th June
06:00 pm