Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 50min

When fellow writers Virginia Woolf and Vita Sackville-West meet, an intoxicating love-affair begins that threatens to ruin both their careers and social standings in this sumptuous period drama.

Written by Dame Eileen Atkins and based on the actual love letters shared between Virginia Woolf and Vita Sackville-West, director Chanya Button’s exquisitely shot film is set during the socially turbulent 1920s. A rising faction of Bohemian socialites known as the Bloomsbury Set was starting to question the conventions and societal norms of the time.

Vita (Gemma Arterton – displaying an upper-class English accent so clipped it could cut diamonds) was no stay-at-home wife letting the men have all the fun. She was a prolific novelist, journalist and garden designer in her own right and shared an open marriage with her husband Sir Harold Nicholson (Rupert Penry Jones). Before ever meeting Virginia (rising star Elizabeth Debicki, luminous in both last year’s Widows and TV smash hit The Night Manager) Vita had been a fan of her writing. But it was to prove to be Vita that acted as muse, becoming the inspiration for Orlando, one of Woolf’s most enduring creations.

What’s to be afraid of?


Sunday 4th August
06:00 pm
Tuesday 6th August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 6th August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 14th August
01:00 pm
Saturday 20th July
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 21st July
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 27th July
12:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 29th July
10:30 am
Friday 2nd August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 7th August
01:00 pm
Thursday 8th August
07:00 pm
*Please note earlier start time*
Saturday 10th August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 20th August
01:00 pm
Saturday 20th July
05:00 pm
Thursday 25th July
01:00 pm
Saturday 20th July
08:45 pm
Tuesday 23rd July
12:00 pm
Tuesday 23rd July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 24th July
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 25th July
07:30 pm
Friday 26th July
01:00 pm
Saturday 27th July
08:45 pm
Sunday 28th July
05:00 pm
Monday 29th July
02:00 pm
Tuesday 30th July
12:00 pm
Wednesday 31st July
01:00 pm
Friday 9th August
01:00 pm
Friday 26th July
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 27th July
05:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 28th July
08:45 pm
Tuesday 30th July
07:30 pm
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 31st July
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 1st August
01:00 pm
Thursday 1st August
07:30 pm
Monday 5th August
01:00 pm
Monday 5th August
07:30 pm
Thursday 29th August
01:00 pm
Sunday 28th July
01:00 pm
Thursday 8th August
01:00 pm
Monday 29th July
07:30 pm
Tuesday 13th August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 13th August
07:30 pm
Friday 2nd August
07:30 pm
Saturday 3rd August
07:00 pm
Sunday 4th August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 7th August
07:30 pm
Sunday 25th August
08:15 pm
Saturday 3rd August
01:00 pm
Thursday 15th August
01:00 pm
Sunday 4th August
06:00 pm
Tuesday 6th August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 6th August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 14th August
01:00 pm
Friday 9th August
07:30 pm
Friday 23rd August
07:30 pm
Saturday 10th August
07:00 pm
Sunday 11th August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 14th August
07:30 pm
Monday 12th August
01:00 pm
Monday 19th August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 21st August
01:00 pm
Thursday 15th August
07:30 pm
Friday 16th August
01:00 pm
Saturday 17th August
11:30 am
Saturday 17th August
03:45 pm
Sunday 18th August
11:30 am
Monday 19th August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 20th August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 21st August
07:30 pm
Thursday 22nd August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 27th August
01:00 pm
Friday 16th August
07:30 pm
Saturday 17th August
08:00 pm
Thursday 22nd August
07:30 pm
Friday 23rd August
01:00 pm
Saturday 24th August
01:00 pm
Monday 26th August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 28th August
01:00 pm
Friday 30th August
01:00 pm
Thursday 29th August
07:30 pm
Friday 30th August
07:30 pm
Saturday 31st August
07:00 pm