Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 46mins


The Odyssey ends the year with Ken Russell and The Who’s visionary rock fantasia.

Based on their landmark album, the story follows a child traumatised by seeing the death of his father and who completely retreats inside himself, shutting down all sense of the outside world. After years of neglect, he eventually finds an outlet in pinball, showing an uncanny brilliance for it and becoming a national celebrity. After clashing with his mother, Tommy eventually awakens to an enlightened status, and vows to convert the world to his obscure beliefs. Never stopping to question the bizarre story, Russell and The Who electrify every moment of it with a pulsating, evocative soundtrack, and overlay it with magnetically surreal imagery. Despite largely being filmed in Portsmouth, there is no trace of British realism or restraint: highlights include a television erupting baked beans and a neon-lit pinball battle with Elton John in giant boots.

On its original release, a special sound system was devised to make it even more powerful, but the film is so relentlessly rousing in every aspect that it hardly requires it.

Tuesday 31st December
05:30 pm
Saturday 7th December
01:00 pm
Monday 30th December
01:00 pm
Saturday 7th December
07:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 8th December
11:30 am
Saturday 28th December
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 8th December
05:00 pm
Monday 9th December
07:30 pm
Thursday 12th December
01:00 pm
Wednesday 18th December
01:00 pm
Tuesday 10th December
12:00 pm
Tuesday 10th December
07:30 pm
Wednesday 11th December
01:00 pm
Wednesday 11th December
07:30 pm
Thursday 19th December
01:00 pm
Friday 13th December
12:00 pm
Friday 13th December
07:30 pm
+ intro
Monday 16th December
01:00 pm
Monday 16th December
07:30 pm
Saturday 14th December
01:00 pm
Saturday 14th December
07:00 pm
Sunday 15th December
01:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Tuesday 24th December
12:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 15th December
08:50 pm
Tuesday 17th December
07:30 pm
Wednesday 18th December
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Friday 20th December
05:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Friday 20th December
08:50 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 21st December
05:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 21st December
08:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 23rd December
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Sunday 22nd December
12:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 22nd December
05:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 23rd December
01:00 pm
Tuesday 24th December
05:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 22nd December
08:50 pm
Friday 27th December
01:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Saturday 28th December
11:00 am
Last Few Seats
Sunday 29th December
12:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 29th December
04:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Tuesday 31st December
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 28th December
03:00 pm
Tuesday 31st December
05:30 pm