Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h49m


Warning – no babies for 15 Cert.


From the dark recesses of director Robert Eggers’ brain comes a tautly oppressive tale of madness in isolation with powerhouse performances from Robert Pattison and Willem Dafoe.


In his directorial debut, The Witch, Eggers created a horror film of ever-growing tension and paranoia as a family, fuelled by superstition and religious fervour, imploded. In his sophomore effort he has further ramped up the claustrophobia by marooning two men in a remote New England lighthouse and entrapping them there together.


Dafoe plays Thomas Wake (looking like a period photo come to life), a cantankerous veteran ‘wickie’ with dubious personal hygiene; imperious in his superiority and arbitrarily pulling rank. Pattinson is his underling Ephraim Winslow (sporting a moustache so lustrous it would make any Belgian detective jealous), a former logger who becomes increasingly resentful of being assigned all the menial tasks but denied access to the top of the lighthouse. As a raging storm protracts their guardianship, the food supplies diminish until only the booze remains.


Set in the 1890s and shot in black and white, with an aspect ratio of 1.19:1, Eggers’ film feels less like a contemporary movie and more like an evil relic dredged from the depths.

Monday 16th March
07:30 pm
Saturday 29th February
01:00 pm
Sunday 1st March
01:00 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 4th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Saturday 7th March
03:45 pm
Selling Well
Thursday 26th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 1st March
06:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 2nd March
01:00 pm
Tuesday 3rd March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Saturday 7th March
08:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 11th March
01:00 pm
Thursday 12th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 18th March
01:00 pm
Monday 2nd March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 8th March
01:00 pm
Selling Well
Tuesday 10th March
12:00 pm
Tuesday 10th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Friday 13th March
12:00 pm
Wednesday 4th March
01:00 pm
Friday 6th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 11th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Saturday 14th March
07:00 pm
Selling Well
Tuesday 17th March
12:00 pm
Thursday 5th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Friday 6th March
12:00 pm
Monday 9th March
01:00 pm
Monday 9th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Saturday 7th March
12:00 pm
Sunday 8th March
06:30 pm
Selling Well
Thursday 12th March
01:00 pm
Monday 23rd March
01:00 pm
Tuesday 24th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Monday 30th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Friday 13th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 15th March
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Tuesday 17th March
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Saturday 21st March
07:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Wednesday 25th March
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Thursday 26th March
01:00 pm
Sunday 15th March
06:00 pm
Thursday 19th March
01:00 pm
Monday 16th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 18th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Thursday 19th March
07:30 pm
Friday 20th March
12:00 pm
Sunday 22nd March
03:30 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 25th March
01:00 pm
Friday 27th March
05:00 pm
Saturday 28th March
07:00 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 29th March
12:00 pm
Selling Well
Tuesday 31st March
12:00 pm
Friday 20th March
05:00 pm
Saturday 21st March
01:00 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 22nd March
11:30 am
Sunday 22nd March
08:00 pm
Selling Well
Monday 23rd March
07:30 pm
Tuesday 24th March
12:00 pm
Friday 27th March
08:45 pm
Sunday 29th March
04:00 pm
Monday 30th March
01:00 pm