Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 59m

Warning – no babies for 15 Cert.

Marcus H. Rosenmüller’s rousing biographical film charts the career of Bert Trautmann (David Kross – The Reader) as he moves from German prisoner of war to secure the position of Goalkeeper at Manchester City, against a backdrop of British post-war protest and prejudice, and in doing so becomes a footballing icon.


Struggling for acceptance by those who dismiss him as the enemy, Bert’s love for Margaret (Freya Mavor), an Englishwoman, carries him through and he wins over even his harshest opponents by winning the 1956 FA Cup Final. Incredibly, he played the last 17 minutes with a broken neck to secure their victory.


Kross delivers a humble and charming portrayal of the football legend, while John Henshaw gives a typically excellent performance as Jack Friar, Margaret’s plain-speaking dad. Henshaw also received a script credit for his efforts to ensure that the English dialogue of the German-speaking screenwriters sounded properly Lancashire.


When asked “What is it with boys and football?” by a bemused Margaret, Bert replies that “Football is like a wonderful dance.” This muscular and sympathetic story is a fixture you won’t want to miss


Sunday 7th July
06:00 pm
Wednesday 10th July
01:00 pm
Thursday 20th June
02:00 pm
Thursday 20th June
07:30 pm
Friday 21st June
05:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Tuesday 25th June
12:00 pm
Wednesday 26th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 26th June
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Wednesday 3rd July
01:00 pm
Wednesday 3rd July
07:30 pm
Thursday 4th July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 10th July
07:30 pm
Friday 21st June
09:00 pm
Saturday 22nd June
01:00 pm
Saturday 13th July
01:00 pm
Saturday 22nd June
07:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 23rd June
06:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 27th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 4th July
01:00 pm
Saturday 29th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 30th June
01:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 30th June
06:00 pm
Monday 1st July
07:30 pm
Thursday 25th July
07:30 pm
Tuesday 2nd July
07:30 pm
Saturday 6th July
01:00 pm
Sunday 7th July
01:00 pm
Sunday 28th July
01:00 pm
Saturday 6th July
07:00 pm
Sunday 7th July
06:00 pm
Wednesday 10th July
01:00 pm
Monday 8th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 11th July
01:00 pm
Tuesday 9th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 11th July
07:30 pm
Friday 12th July
01:00 pm
Friday 12th July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 17th July
07:30 pm
Sunday 14th July
01:00 pm
Tuesday 16th July
12:00 pm
Wednesday 17th July
01:00 pm
Tuesday 23rd July
12:00 pm
Tuesday 23rd July
07:30 pm
Thursday 18th July
01:00 pm
Sunday 21st July
06:00 pm
Thursday 18th July
07:30 pm
Friday 19th July
01:00 pm
Saturday 20th July
01:00 pm
Sunday 21st July
01:00 pm
Saturday 27th July
12:00 pm
Monday 29th July
10:30 am
Friday 19th July
07:30 pm
Saturday 20th July
05:00 pm
Thursday 25th July
01:00 pm
Saturday 20th July
08:45 pm
Wednesday 24th July
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th July
07:30 pm
Friday 26th July
01:00 pm
Saturday 27th July
08:45 pm
Sunday 28th July
05:00 pm
Monday 29th July
02:00 pm
Tuesday 30th July
12:00 pm
Wednesday 31st July
01:00 pm
Friday 26th July
07:30 pm
Saturday 27th July
05:00 pm
Sunday 28th July
08:45 pm
Tuesday 30th July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 31st July
07:30 pm
Monday 29th July
07:30 pm