Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 59m

Marcus H. Rosenmüller’s rousing biographical film charts the career of Bert Trautmann (David Kross – The Reader) as he moves from German prisoner of war to secure the position of Goalkeeper at Manchester City, against a backdrop of British post-war protest and prejudice, and in doing so becomes a footballing icon.


Struggling for acceptance by those who dismiss him as the enemy, Bert’s love for Margaret (Freya Mavor), an Englishwoman, carries him through and he wins over even his harshest opponents by winning the 1956 FA Cup Final. Incredibly, he played the last 17 minutes with a broken neck to secure their victory.


Kross delivers a humble and charming portrayal of the football legend, while John Henshaw gives a typically excellent performance as Jack Friar, Margaret’s plain-speaking dad. Henshaw also received a script credit for his efforts to ensure that the English dialogue of the German-speaking screenwriters sounded properly Lancashire.


When asked “What is it with boys and football?” by a bemused Margaret, Bert replies that “Football is like a wonderful dance.” This muscular and sympathetic story is a fixture you won’t want to miss


Monday 13th May
02:00 pm
Monday 13th May
07:30 pm
Tuesday 23rd April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 24th April
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th April
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 29th April
07:30 pm
Tuesday 7th May
12:00 pm
Tuesday 7th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 16th May
02:00 pm
Friday 26th April
05:00 pm
Friday 26th April
09:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 28th April
01:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 1st May
07:30 pm
Sunday 5th May
01:00 pm
Monday 6th May
07:30 pm
Wednesday 15th May
01:00 pm
Saturday 27th April
02:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 27th April
07:00 pm
Thursday 2nd May
07:30 pm
Wednesday 8th May
01:00 pm
Friday 3rd May
05:00 pm
Saturday 4th May
02:00 pm
Sunday 5th May
06:00 pm
Monday 6th May
02:00 pm
Friday 10th May
05:00 pm
Saturday 11th May
02:00 pm
Tuesday 28th May
12:00 pm
Friday 3rd May
09:00 pm
Saturday 4th May
07:00 pm
Thursday 9th May
02:00 pm
Thursday 9th May
07:30 pm
Tuesday 14th May
12:00 pm
Sunday 12th May
01:00 pm
Thursday 16th May
07:30 pm
Monday 13th May
02:00 pm
Monday 13th May
07:30 pm
Wednesday 15th May
07:30 pm
Monday 20th May
07:30 pm
Friday 17th May
05:00 pm
Saturday 18th May
02:00 pm
Sunday 19th May
06:00 pm
Monday 20th May
02:00 pm
Tuesday 21st May
07:30 pm
Wednesday 22nd May
01:00 pm
Thursday 23rd May
07:30 pm
Friday 17th May
09:15 pm
Saturday 18th May
07:00 pm
Sunday 19th May
01:00 pm
Thursday 23rd May
02:00 pm
Monday 27th May
07:30 pm
Tuesday 21st May
12:00 pm
Saturday 25th May
05:00 pm
Friday 24th May
05:00 pm
Saturday 25th May
09:00 pm
Sunday 26th May
01:00 pm
Monday 27th May
02:00 pm
Thursday 30th May
08:15 pm
Saturday 25th May
01:00 pm
Tuesday 28th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 30th May
05:00 pm
Wednesday 29th May
01:00 pm
Friday 31st May
02:00 pm
Wednesday 29th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 30th May
12:00 pm