Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 35m

No England team rose higher, but no England team fell harder. This is test cricket as you’ve never seen it before.


Featuring incredible unseen footage from the 2009-2013 period and captivating new interviews from star players including; Andrew Strauss, Sir Alastair Cook, James Anderson, Kevin Pietersen, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, Jonathan Trott, Monty Panesar and Andy Flower, The Edge captures the team’s intense but often hilarious pursuit of success. Strauss and Flower took over a hugely talented team of players who would go on to make history, transforming them into a record-breaking winning machine before the pressure and scrutiny began to fracture bodies and minds.


The Edge is a film that continues the desperately needed discussion of mental health, this time in the context of cricket, arguably the most psychologically challenging sport there is. Directed by Barney Douglas (Warriors), and written by Gabriel Clarke (Bobby Robson: More Than A Manager, Steve McQueen: The Man & Le Mans).

As if all this wasn’t enough, this screening will feature an intro and Q&A from the film’s producer, John McKenna, who also brought us Bobby Robson: More than a Manager last year. He will be joined by some very special guests.

Thursday 26th September
07:30 pm
Tuesday 17th September
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Thursday 19th September
01:00 pm
Sunday 22nd September
08:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Friday 27th September
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Wednesday 2nd October
07:30 pm
Thursday 3rd October
07:30 pm
Saturday 12th October
07:00 pm
Wednesday 18th September
01:00 pm
Friday 20th September
01:00 pm
Friday 20th September
07:30 pm
Saturday 21st September
07:00 pm
Thursday 26th September
01:00 pm
Monday 30th September
01:00 pm
Monday 30th September
07:30 pm
Wednesday 16th October
01:00 pm
Thursday 19th September
07:30 pm
Saturday 21st September
01:00 pm
Sunday 22nd September
01:00 pm
Monday 28th October
01:00 pm
Sunday 22nd September
05:00 pm
Monday 23rd September
01:00 pm
Monday 23rd September
07:30 pm
Wednesday 25th September
01:00 pm
Wednesday 25th September
07:30 pm
Tuesday 24th September
12:00 pm
Tuesday 24th September
07:30 pm
Sunday 29th September
01:00 pm
Thursday 3rd October
01:00 pm
Thursday 26th September
07:30 pm
Friday 27th September
01:00 pm
Tuesday 1st October
07:30 pm
Saturday 28th September
01:00 pm
Saturday 19th October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 30th October
11:00 am
Saturday 28th September
07:00 pm
Wednesday 2nd October
01:00 pm
Tuesday 22nd October
12:00 pm
Friday 4th October
01:00 pm
Friday 4th October
07:30 pm
Saturday 5th October
01:00 pm
Tuesday 29th October
11:00 am
Saturday 5th October
07:00 pm
Thursday 10th October
07:30 pm
Sunday 6th October
01:00 pm
Monday 7th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 9th October
01:00 pm
Sunday 6th October
06:00 pm
Monday 7th October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 9th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 10th October
01:00 pm
Friday 11th October
01:00 pm
Friday 11th October
07:30 pm
Sunday 13th October
11:00 am
Sunday 13th October
03:00 pm
Tuesday 15th October
12:00 pm
Tuesday 15th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 17th October
11:00 am
Thursday 17th October
03:00 pm
Thursday 17th October
07:30 pm
Sunday 20th October
06:00 pm
Wednesday 23rd October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 23rd October
07:30 pm
Thursday 24th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 30th October
03:30 pm
Monday 14th October
01:00 pm
Monday 14th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 16th October
07:30 pm
Friday 18th October
01:00 pm
Friday 18th October
07:30 pm
Friday 25th October
01:00 pm
Sunday 27th October
08:45 pm
Tuesday 29th October
03:00 pm
Saturday 19th October
07:00 pm
Sunday 20th October
01:00 pm
Monday 21st October
01:00 pm
Monday 21st October
07:30 pm
Thursday 24th October
01:00 pm
Tuesday 22nd October
07:30 pm
Saturday 26th October
01:00 pm
Sunday 27th October
05:00 pm
Saturday 26th October
07:00 pm
Thursday 31st October
11:00 am
Thursday 31st October
03:30 pm
Thursday 31st October
08:00 pm