Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 54m

He brought classical singing out of the snobby confines of the opera houses and into the hearts of ordinary people. Along the way Pavarotti became the highest earning tenor of all time and at one point was arguably the most recognisable singer on the planet.


In this warm and loving documentary, director Ron Howard (Apollo 13, Splash, A Beautiful Mind) has used his considerable clout as an Oscar winning director to amass a comprehensive line-up of interviewees to elucidate Pavarotti’s often troubled life: co-tenors José Carreras and Plácido Domingo, his three daughters, first wife Adua Veroni, second wife Nicoletta Mantovani, lover Madelyn Renee (he really loved women, and not always sequentially), managers and promoters all reminisce on their experiences with the larger than life singer (he loved his Italian food so much he would regularly pack a dozen suitcases with ingredients whenever travelling abroad).


He sold over 100 million records, and The Three Tenors became the best-selling classical album of all time. Pavarotti was also an avid fundraiser for charitable causes, such as the Red Cross and refugee charities.  

Have you ever wondered what the significance was of Pavarotti’s white hanky? Well, this film reveals all.


Wednesday 2nd October
01:00 pm
Tuesday 22nd October
12:00 pm
Tuesday 17th September
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Thursday 19th September
01:00 pm
Sunday 22nd September
08:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Friday 27th September
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Wednesday 2nd October
07:30 pm
Thursday 3rd October
07:30 pm
Saturday 12th October
07:00 pm
Wednesday 18th September
01:00 pm
Friday 20th September
01:00 pm
Friday 20th September
07:30 pm
Saturday 21st September
07:00 pm
Thursday 26th September
01:00 pm
Monday 30th September
01:00 pm
Monday 30th September
07:30 pm
Wednesday 16th October
01:00 pm
Thursday 19th September
07:30 pm
Saturday 21st September
01:00 pm
Sunday 22nd September
01:00 pm
Monday 28th October
01:00 pm
Sunday 22nd September
05:00 pm
Monday 23rd September
01:00 pm
Monday 23rd September
07:30 pm
Wednesday 25th September
01:00 pm
Wednesday 25th September
07:30 pm
Tuesday 24th September
12:00 pm
Tuesday 24th September
07:30 pm
Sunday 29th September
01:00 pm
Thursday 3rd October
01:00 pm
Thursday 26th September
07:30 pm
Friday 27th September
01:00 pm
Tuesday 1st October
07:30 pm
Saturday 28th September
01:00 pm
Saturday 19th October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 30th October
11:00 am
Saturday 28th September
07:00 pm
Wednesday 2nd October
01:00 pm
Tuesday 22nd October
12:00 pm
Friday 4th October
01:00 pm
Friday 4th October
07:30 pm
Saturday 5th October
01:00 pm
Tuesday 29th October
11:00 am
Saturday 5th October
07:00 pm
Thursday 10th October
07:30 pm
Sunday 6th October
01:00 pm
Monday 7th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 9th October
01:00 pm
Sunday 6th October
06:00 pm
Monday 7th October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 9th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 10th October
01:00 pm
Friday 11th October
01:00 pm
Friday 11th October
07:30 pm
Sunday 13th October
11:00 am
Sunday 13th October
03:00 pm
Tuesday 15th October
12:00 pm
Tuesday 15th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 17th October
11:00 am
Thursday 17th October
03:00 pm
Thursday 17th October
07:30 pm
Sunday 20th October
06:00 pm
Wednesday 23rd October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 23rd October
07:30 pm
Thursday 24th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 30th October
03:30 pm
Monday 14th October
01:00 pm
Monday 14th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 16th October
07:30 pm
Friday 18th October
01:00 pm
Friday 18th October
07:30 pm
Friday 25th October
01:00 pm
Sunday 27th October
08:45 pm
Tuesday 29th October
03:00 pm
Saturday 19th October
07:00 pm
Sunday 20th October
01:00 pm
Monday 21st October
01:00 pm
Monday 21st October
07:30 pm
Thursday 24th October
01:00 pm
Tuesday 22nd October
07:30 pm
Saturday 26th October
01:00 pm
Sunday 27th October
05:00 pm
Saturday 26th October
07:00 pm
Thursday 31st October
11:00 am
Thursday 31st October
03:30 pm
Thursday 31st October
08:00 pm