Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 3h 9mins

Featuring a Tony Award-winning performance from James Corden, the hilarious West End and Broadway hit One Man, Two Guvnors returns to cinemas to mark National Theatre Live’s 10th birthday.


Based on Carlo Goldoni’s classic 18th century play The Servant of Two Masters, Richard Bean has transformed this comedy into a delirious English carry-on set in Brighton in 1963. Chaotic scenes and dialogue will leave you helpless with hilarity, the cast enjoying themselves as much as the audience with a script full of wisecracks, sight gags, and fiendish moments of audience participation.


Presiding over the mayhem is Corden as Francis Henshall, a cheeky young lad who finds himself at the mercy of two bosses. Conversing with the audience as if huddled in the local pub, he stumbles clumsily about the stage while catching peanuts in his mouth and at one absurdly amusing bit turns on himself in an identity crisis.


This however, is far from a one-man show. Oliver Chris excels as a demented boarding school toff, while Jemima Rooper is hugely engaging as the heroine – disguised as her nefarious twin brother. Daniel Rigby is superb as a self-aggrandising actor, while Suzie Toase brings a humorous warmth to the stage as Dolly, the woman who falls for Henshall’s curvesome charms.


Please note: Special Event ticket prices apply for these screenings.


Thursday 19th December
07:00 pm
Saturday 7th December
01:00 pm
Monday 30th December
01:00 pm
Saturday 7th December
07:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 8th December
11:30 am
Saturday 28th December
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 8th December
05:00 pm
Monday 9th December
07:30 pm
Thursday 12th December
01:00 pm
Wednesday 18th December
01:00 pm
Tuesday 10th December
12:00 pm
Tuesday 10th December
07:30 pm
Wednesday 11th December
01:00 pm
Wednesday 11th December
07:30 pm
Thursday 19th December
01:00 pm
Friday 13th December
12:00 pm
Friday 13th December
07:30 pm
+ intro
Monday 16th December
01:00 pm
Monday 16th December
07:30 pm
Saturday 14th December
01:00 pm
Saturday 14th December
07:00 pm
Sunday 15th December
01:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Tuesday 24th December
12:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 15th December
08:50 pm
Tuesday 17th December
07:30 pm
Wednesday 18th December
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Friday 20th December
05:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Friday 20th December
08:50 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 21st December
05:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 21st December
08:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 23rd December
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Sunday 22nd December
12:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 22nd December
05:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 23rd December
01:00 pm
Tuesday 24th December
05:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 22nd December
08:50 pm
Friday 27th December
01:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Saturday 28th December
11:00 am
Last Few Seats
Sunday 29th December
12:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 29th December
04:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Tuesday 31st December
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 28th December
03:00 pm
Tuesday 31st December
05:30 pm