Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 25m

After starring in A Nightmare on Elm Street 2: Freddy’s Revenge, Mark Patton left Hollywood behind. More than 30 years later, the film has become a homoerotic cult classic – and its leading man is coming to terms with what he calls the ‘ultimate betrayal.’


High-school teen Jesse (Patton) becomes plagued by disturbing nightmares of notorious dream-stalking monster Freddy Krueger (Robert Englund). Freddy sets his sights on possessing Jesse’s body as a means of enacting his revenge against the parents and children of Springwood.


Jack Sholder’s film has become notorious in cult and horror circles as the definitive ‘closeted’ horror text that becomes often hilariously suggestive in its portrayal of the homoerotic relationship between Jesse and Freddy.


Nightmare 2 is also the subject of a forthcoming documentary Scream, Queen: My Nightmare on Elm Street based on Patton’s experience as a young gay actor in 1980s Hollywood.


Queer-Horror academic Dr Darren Elliott-Smith concludes Queer Fears – a day-long conference, made up of visually-illustrated talks – with an introduction to this cult-classic screening.


Tickets for the Queer Fears Symposium – includes access to the evening film screening:
£20 (full) or £15 (concessions and unwaged).

Spaces limited to 50.

Booking via:
https://store.herts.ac.uk/conferences-and-events/events/humanities/queer-fears-a-one-day-symposium-on-queer-horror-film-and-tv

Friday 28th June
07:30 pm
Tuesday 21st May
12:00 pm
Saturday 25th May
05:00 pm
Monday 3rd June
07:30 pm
Sunday 9th June
01:00 pm
Tuesday 21st May
07:30 pm
Wednesday 22nd May
01:00 pm
Thursday 23rd May
07:30 pm
Thursday 23rd May
02:00 pm
Monday 27th May
07:30 pm
Tuesday 4th June
12:00 pm
Tuesday 4th June
07:30 pm
Friday 24th May
05:00 pm
Saturday 25th May
09:00 pm
Sunday 26th May
01:00 pm
Monday 27th May
02:00 pm
Thursday 30th May
08:15 pm
Saturday 1st June
07:00 pm
Sunday 2nd June
01:00 pm
Sunday 23rd June
06:00 pm
Friday 24th May
09:45 pm
Saturday 8th June
05:00 pm
Saturday 25th May
01:00 pm
Tuesday 28th May
12:00 pm
Tuesday 28th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 30th May
05:00 pm
Tuesday 11th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 29th May
01:00 pm
Friday 31st May
02:00 pm
Wednesday 29th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 30th May
12:00 pm
Saturday 1st June
01:00 pm
Saturday 8th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 2nd June
06:00 pm
Tuesday 11th June
12:00 pm
Wednesday 5th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 5th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 6th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 20th June
02:00 pm
Friday 7th June
01:00 pm
Friday 7th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 8th June
08:45 pm
Thursday 13th June
02:00 pm
Sunday 9th June
06:00 pm
Monday 10th June
02:00 pm
Wednesday 12th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 12th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 19th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 19th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 13th June
07:30 pm
Friday 14th June
05:00 pm
Friday 14th June
09:00 pm
Saturday 15th June
07:00 pm
Sunday 16th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 16th June
08:45 pm
Tuesday 18th June
12:00 pm
Friday 21st June
05:00 pm
Tuesday 25th June
12:00 pm
Wednesday 26th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 26th June
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 15th June
01:00 pm
Saturday 22nd June
01:00 pm
Monday 17th June
07:30 pm
Monday 24th June
02:00 pm
Tuesday 18th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 27th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 20th June
07:30 pm
Friday 21st June
09:00 pm
Saturday 29th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 30th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 30th June
06:00 pm