Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 42min


*Recorded Q&A with director Richard Lowenstein and special guests


Journey into the heart and soul of Michael Hutchence, internationally renowned lead- singer of INXS, a complex and shy man who spent much of his life in the public eye.


This powerfully intimate and insightful portrait from Richard Lowenstein (the director of the majority of INXS’s music videos) transports us through the looking glass to reveal a multifaceted, intensely sensitive and complex man. With contributions from his past loves, friends and family, the film delves beneath the public persona of the charismatic ‘Rock God’.


We see Hutchence’s painful childhood, when he was separated from his little brother, his string of high-profile relationships that brought him into contact with the paparazzi, leading onto the darker moments: a taxi driver robbed him of his sense of smell after punching him.


Changing his life forever, fracturing his sense of self and robbing his connection to life. Lowenstein includes tracks by Hutchence contemporary Nick Cave and Warren Ellis from The Bad Seeds provides the elegiac score. In life and death, he carved his own niche, and Mystify is a more than worthy tribute.




Friday 29th November
07:30 pm
Wednesday 13th November
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Wednesday 20th November
12:30 pm
Thursday 14th November
01:00 pm
Thursday 14th November
07:30 pm
Friday 15th November
01:00 pm
Wednesday 20th November
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Thursday 21st November
01:00 pm
Friday 22nd November
01:00 pm
Saturday 23rd November
05:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Friday 15th November
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 16th November
11:00 am
Saturday 16th November
03:30 pm
Sunday 17th November
11:00 am
Saturday 16th November
08:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Thursday 21st November
07:30 pm
Last Few Seats
Friday 29th November
01:00 pm
Sunday 17th November
03:00 pm
Monday 18th November
01:00 pm
Monday 18th November
07:30 pm
Tuesday 19th November
12:00 pm
Tuesday 19th November
07:30 pm
Sunday 17th November
07:00 pm
Friday 22nd November
07:00 pm
Friday 22nd November
09:15 pm
Saturday 23rd November
01:00 pm
Sunday 24th November
11:30 am
Sunday 24th November
03:30 pm
Saturday 23rd November
09:00 pm
Monday 25th November
01:00 pm
Wednesday 27th November
01:00 pm
Wednesday 27th November
07:30 pm
Tuesday 26th November
12:00 pm
Thursday 28th November
01:00 pm
Tuesday 26th November
07:30 pm
Thursday 28th November
07:30 pm
Saturday 30th November
02:00 pm