Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 42 mins


Beautiful, feral, confounding, hallucinatory, unsettling, enticing – all these and more, Monos, from director Alejandro Landes, proves to be a film that deftly eludes categorisation.

High on a mountain in remote part of South America a prisoner of war is being guarded by a group of child soldiers. They play games, train, dance, flirt with each other and fight boredom as they await further instructions. However, they are mostly excited by the arrival of a cow called Shakira, which they are to care for and milk.

As a society operating without the influence of the outside world, the children of Monos have started to develop their own rituals and traditions, and divisions within the group are evident even before an attack forces the kids to flee into the jungle.

Influenced by Apocalypse Now but tonally somewhere between Aguirre, Wrath of God and Lord of The Flies, Monos manages to stand as its own unique beast. The title has a double meaning, referring both to the Spanish word for monkey and the Greek word for alone.

An immersive percussive score by Mica Levi (who also did the music for Under the Skin and Jackie) adds to the claustrophobia.


Tuesday 17th December
07:30 pm
Saturday 7th December
01:00 pm
Monday 30th December
01:00 pm
Saturday 7th December
07:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 8th December
11:30 am
Saturday 28th December
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 8th December
05:00 pm
Monday 9th December
07:30 pm
Thursday 12th December
01:00 pm
Wednesday 18th December
01:00 pm
Tuesday 10th December
12:00 pm
Tuesday 10th December
07:30 pm
Wednesday 11th December
01:00 pm
Wednesday 11th December
07:30 pm
Thursday 19th December
01:00 pm
Friday 13th December
12:00 pm
Friday 13th December
07:30 pm
+ intro
Monday 16th December
01:00 pm
Monday 16th December
07:30 pm
Saturday 14th December
01:00 pm
Saturday 14th December
07:00 pm
Sunday 15th December
01:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Tuesday 24th December
12:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 15th December
08:50 pm
Tuesday 17th December
07:30 pm
Wednesday 18th December
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Friday 20th December
05:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Friday 20th December
08:50 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 21st December
05:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 21st December
08:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 23rd December
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Sunday 22nd December
12:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 22nd December
05:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 23rd December
01:00 pm
Tuesday 24th December
05:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 22nd December
08:50 pm
Friday 27th December
01:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Saturday 28th December
11:00 am
Last Few Seats
Sunday 29th December
12:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 29th December
04:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Tuesday 31st December
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 28th December
03:00 pm
Tuesday 31st December
05:30 pm