Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 2h 15mins


Though Louisa May Alcott’s 151-year-old novel has seen many great adaptations already, Greta Gerwig’s new take never feels redundant or old-fashioned.


During the Civil War in New England, four sisters face adolescence, poverty, and fatherly absence together, each with different gifts and longings: vain Amy (Florence Pugh) paints and wants to enter high society, gentle Beth (Eliza Scanlen) plays the piano and wants to keep the family together, organised Meg (Emma Watson) wants security and tradition, and tomboy Jo (Saoirse Ronan) wants to write at any cost, while their charming neighbour Laurie (Timothée Chalamet) is caught in between.


Eventually, the girls grow up and set these longings against the world, and each other. In depicting a beloved, much-seen world, Gerwig enriches the book without ever distorting it: the cosy nostalgia of family gathering is here, but so is the trenchant exploration of female prospects and limited opportunities. Skilled writing, immersive performances, and fine period detail all make the familiar story seem like a fully realised world, in a way that seems to flow from the novel rather than against it.


Supplying both a warm, classic familiarity and a sharp, modern touch, Gerwig’s adaptation is a real gem.



Monday 2nd March
07:30 pm
Sunday 8th March
01:00 pm
Tuesday 10th March
12:00 pm
Tuesday 10th March
07:30 pm
Friday 13th March
12:00 pm
Saturday 29th February
01:00 pm
Sunday 1st March
01:00 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 4th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Saturday 7th March
03:45 pm
Selling Well
Thursday 26th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 1st March
06:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 2nd March
01:00 pm
Tuesday 3rd March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Saturday 7th March
08:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 11th March
01:00 pm
Thursday 12th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 18th March
01:00 pm
Monday 2nd March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 8th March
01:00 pm
Selling Well
Tuesday 10th March
12:00 pm
Tuesday 10th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Friday 13th March
12:00 pm
Wednesday 4th March
01:00 pm
Friday 6th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 11th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Saturday 14th March
07:00 pm
Selling Well
Tuesday 17th March
12:00 pm
Thursday 5th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Friday 6th March
12:00 pm
Monday 9th March
01:00 pm
Monday 9th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Saturday 7th March
12:00 pm
Sunday 8th March
06:30 pm
Selling Well
Thursday 12th March
01:00 pm
Monday 23rd March
01:00 pm
Tuesday 24th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Monday 30th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Friday 13th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 15th March
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Tuesday 17th March
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Saturday 21st March
07:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Wednesday 25th March
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Thursday 26th March
01:00 pm
Sunday 15th March
06:00 pm
Thursday 19th March
01:00 pm
Monday 16th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 18th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Thursday 19th March
07:30 pm
Friday 20th March
12:00 pm
Sunday 22nd March
03:30 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 25th March
01:00 pm
Friday 27th March
05:00 pm
Saturday 28th March
07:00 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 29th March
12:00 pm
Selling Well
Tuesday 31st March
12:00 pm
Friday 20th March
05:00 pm
Saturday 21st March
01:00 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 22nd March
11:30 am
Sunday 22nd March
08:00 pm
Selling Well
Monday 23rd March
07:30 pm
Tuesday 24th March
12:00 pm
Friday 27th March
08:45 pm
Sunday 29th March
04:00 pm
Monday 30th March
01:00 pm