Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 2h 32mins

Matt Damon and Christian Bale drive the historic racing battle between Ford and Ferrari, a war of fiercely powerful cars and equally fierce egos.

Despite dominating the market for ordinary cars, Ford struggled in the world of endurance racing, facing humiliation from the much smaller but more glamorous Ferrari. Unable to buy them out, it instead recruited a brilliant but unstable creative team to beat them at their own game. This was spearheaded by Carroll Shelby (Damon), a racer forced from the track by poor health and channelling his energy into creative work, and Ken Miles (Bale), a British driver and former tank-commander with an uncanny instinct for cars, and no patience with suits.

With just 90 days to build an unbeatable car for the 24-hour race in Le Mans, the team faced fierce opposition from abroad, its company, and within. Helmed by action and biopic master James Mangold and co-written by feted playwright Jez Butterworth, the film excels in depicting both the riveting spectacle of motorsports and the internal dynamics of the minds behind it. Though a prestigious biopic and a classic underdog sports story, it transcends cliché.


We are thrilled to welcome Robin Donovan, local St Albans resident to introduce our screening on Friday 13th at 7.30pm.

Robin is one of only a few Brit’s to have competed in this legendary race an incredible 14 times and will share his experience and knowledge about all things ‘Le Mans’.


Friday 13th December
07:30 pm
Monday 16th December
01:00 pm
Monday 16th December
07:30 pm
Saturday 7th December
01:00 pm
Monday 30th December
01:00 pm
Saturday 7th December
07:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 8th December
11:30 am
Saturday 28th December
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 8th December
05:00 pm
Monday 9th December
07:30 pm
Thursday 12th December
01:00 pm
Wednesday 18th December
01:00 pm
Tuesday 10th December
12:00 pm
Tuesday 10th December
07:30 pm
Wednesday 11th December
01:00 pm
Wednesday 11th December
07:30 pm
Thursday 19th December
01:00 pm
Friday 13th December
12:00 pm
Friday 13th December
07:30 pm
+ intro
Monday 16th December
01:00 pm
Monday 16th December
07:30 pm
Saturday 14th December
01:00 pm
Saturday 14th December
07:00 pm
Sunday 15th December
01:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Tuesday 24th December
12:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 15th December
08:50 pm
Tuesday 17th December
07:30 pm
Wednesday 18th December
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Friday 20th December
05:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Friday 20th December
08:50 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 21st December
05:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 21st December
08:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 23rd December
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Sunday 22nd December
12:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 22nd December
05:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 23rd December
01:00 pm
Tuesday 24th December
05:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 22nd December
08:50 pm
Friday 27th December
01:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Saturday 28th December
11:00 am
Last Few Seats
Sunday 29th December
12:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 29th December
04:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Tuesday 31st December
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 28th December
03:00 pm
Tuesday 31st December
05:30 pm