Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 58min


Renee Zellweger gives a career-best performance in her portrayal of fallen Hollywood icon

Judy Garland, in Rupert Goold’s biopic, focusing on the last months of her life.


By the time Judy arrived in London for a concert run in the West End in 1969 she was a broken woman. Decades living on a diet of barbiturates to help her sleep, amphetamines to get her up, drink to dull the pain and smoking to ease the nerves had finally caught up with her. Financially she was borderline penniless, the result of her former managers’ mismanagement and embezzlement. Add to this an eating disorder, anxiety and critical drubbings in America and it’s fair to say Judy was a physical wreck.


Renee Zellweger (Bridget Jones’ Diary) perfectly captures the tics and mannerisms of Judy’s frail form but also the searing talent that had, and still occasionally did, mesmerise audiences with her unparalleled singing voice and stage presence.


Director Goold intercuts scenes from early in Judy’s life, as her innate talent is equally nurtured and exploited, with her last stage show, where we see the result of the normal life she was denied. When she died, she was only 47 years old.

Friday 15th November
01:00 pm
Wednesday 20th November
07:30 pm
Thursday 21st November
01:00 pm
Friday 22nd November
01:00 pm
Saturday 23rd November
05:00 pm
Wednesday 13th November
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Wednesday 20th November
12:30 pm
Thursday 14th November
01:00 pm
Thursday 14th November
07:30 pm
Friday 15th November
01:00 pm
Wednesday 20th November
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Thursday 21st November
01:00 pm
Friday 22nd November
01:00 pm
Saturday 23rd November
05:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Friday 15th November
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 16th November
11:00 am
Saturday 16th November
03:30 pm
Sunday 17th November
11:00 am
Saturday 16th November
08:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Thursday 21st November
07:30 pm
Last Few Seats
Friday 29th November
01:00 pm
Sunday 17th November
03:00 pm
Monday 18th November
01:00 pm
Monday 18th November
07:30 pm
Tuesday 19th November
12:00 pm
Tuesday 19th November
07:30 pm
Sunday 17th November
07:00 pm
Friday 22nd November
07:00 pm
Friday 22nd November
09:15 pm
Saturday 23rd November
01:00 pm
Sunday 24th November
11:30 am
Sunday 24th November
03:30 pm
Saturday 23rd November
09:00 pm
Monday 25th November
01:00 pm
Wednesday 27th November
01:00 pm
Wednesday 27th November
07:30 pm
Tuesday 26th November
12:00 pm
Thursday 28th November
01:00 pm
Tuesday 26th November
07:30 pm
Thursday 28th November
07:30 pm
Saturday 30th November
02:00 pm