Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 57m

This humble heart-warmer has the power to both break your heart and put it back together in a better order within the space of two hours.


As with Sean Anders’ previous films, Daddy’s Home and its sequel (Daddy’s Home 2), the director has taken a more family-friendly tack, focussing on relationships between parents and children within non-nuclear families. Instant Family, also co-written by Anders, is partly based upon his own experiences in the American foster care system.


The film follows Pete and Ellie Wagner (Mark Wahlberg and Rose Byrne), a married couple who believe they will never have children. The pair enrol in a foster parenting course and, after becoming attached to boisterous teen, Lizzy (Isabela Moner – soon to appear as Dora the Explorer in the upcoming feature!), decide to adopt her. The catch? Lizzy has two younger siblings, Juan and Lita, and they only come as a trio.


The ensuing film is a sweet, but never saccharine, take on a traditional family comedy involving all the tantrums, break-ups and make-ups that you’d expect, but with an infectious charm that is sure to win you over.


Saturday 13th April
05:00 pm
Saturday 23rd March
02:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 8th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 11th April
12:30 pm
Saturday 23rd March
07:00 pm
Sold Out
Wednesday 3rd April
01:00 pm
Wednesday 3rd April
07:30 pm
Saturday 13th April
09:15 pm
Sunday 24th March
01:00 pm
Wednesday 27th March
01:00 pm
Wednesday 27th March
07:30 pm
Sunday 24th March
06:00 pm
Sold Out
Monday 15th April
07:30 pm
Monday 25th March
02:00 pm
Tuesday 26th March
12:00 pm
Tuesday 26th March
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 31st March
01:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 4th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 17th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 28th March
02:00 pm
Warning - no babies for 15 cert.
Thursday 28th March
07:30 pm
Friday 29th March
05:00 pm
Saturday 30th March
07:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 30th March
02:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 27th April
02:00 pm
Sunday 31st March
06:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 1st April
02:00 pm
Monday 1st April
07:30 pm
Sunday 7th April
01:00 pm
Saturday 20th April
07:00 pm
Tuesday 2nd April
12:00 pm
Tuesday 2nd April
07:30 pm
Thursday 4th April
02:00 pm
Monday 22nd April
02:00 pm
Friday 5th April
05:00 pm
Friday 5th April
09:15 pm
Saturday 6th April
07:00 pm
Sunday 14th April
01:00 pm
Thursday 18th April
09:00 pm
Saturday 6th April
02:00 pm
Wednesday 10th April
02:00 pm
Monday 15th April
02:00 pm
Tuesday 9th April
01:00 pm
Tuesday 9th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 10th April
07:30 pm
Friday 12th April
05:00 pm
Friday 12th April
09:00 pm
Tuesday 16th April
01:00 pm
Saturday 13th April
05:00 pm
Sunday 14th April
06:00 pm
Tuesday 16th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 17th April
07:30 pm
Thursday 25th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 18th April
05:00 pm
Friday 19th April
05:00 pm
Friday 19th April
09:00 pm
Tuesday 23rd April
12:00 pm
Tuesday 30th April
07:30 pm
Tuesday 23rd April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 24th April
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th April
07:30 pm
Monday 29th April
07:30 pm
Friday 26th April
05:00 pm
Friday 26th April
09:00 pm
Sunday 28th April
01:00 pm
Saturday 27th April
07:00 pm