Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 59min

Within the quiet lush halls of Dentley & Soper’s department store, a single item awaits its new home… A dress, size 36 in a striking arterial red. And it’s the last one in stock – or the only one there ever was…


A recent divorcee, Sheila (Marianne Jean-Baptiste), out for a spot of retail therapy is persuaded to buy it by an unusual shop assistant (Fatma Mohamed) and at first she is delighted with her purchase, but after a strange series of events she is slowly convinced that the new addition to her wardrobe has a sinister and deadly secret.


And Game of Thrones’ Gwendoline Christie pops up — under a dark mop of hair, with attitude tuned well past Queen Bitch — as a perpetual thorn in Sheila’s side.


Director Peter Strickland (The Duke of Burgundy, Berberian Sound Studio) brings the colours and textures of classic euro-horror to the proceedings and along with executive producer Ben Wheatley (Sightseers, High-Rise) and an amazing retro soundtrack by Cavern of Anti-Matter, the humour and horror are equally distributed with a silken sensuality and wicked playfulness that is elegantly woven into every contour.

Thursday 22nd August
07:30 pm
Saturday 20th July
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 21st July
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 27th July
12:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 29th July
10:30 am
Friday 2nd August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 7th August
01:00 pm
Thursday 8th August
07:00 pm
*Please note earlier start time*
Saturday 10th August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 20th August
01:00 pm
Saturday 20th July
05:00 pm
Thursday 25th July
01:00 pm
Saturday 20th July
08:45 pm
Tuesday 23rd July
12:00 pm
Tuesday 23rd July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 24th July
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 25th July
07:30 pm
Friday 26th July
01:00 pm
Saturday 27th July
08:45 pm
Sunday 28th July
05:00 pm
Monday 29th July
02:00 pm
Tuesday 30th July
12:00 pm
Wednesday 31st July
01:00 pm
Friday 9th August
01:00 pm
Friday 26th July
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 27th July
05:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 28th July
08:45 pm
Tuesday 30th July
07:30 pm
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 31st July
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 1st August
01:00 pm
Thursday 1st August
07:30 pm
Monday 5th August
01:00 pm
Monday 5th August
07:30 pm
Thursday 29th August
01:00 pm
Sunday 28th July
01:00 pm
Thursday 8th August
01:00 pm
Monday 29th July
07:30 pm
Tuesday 13th August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 13th August
07:30 pm
Friday 2nd August
07:30 pm
Saturday 3rd August
07:00 pm
Sunday 4th August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 7th August
07:30 pm
Sunday 25th August
08:15 pm
Saturday 3rd August
01:00 pm
Thursday 15th August
01:00 pm
Sunday 4th August
06:00 pm
Tuesday 6th August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 6th August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 14th August
01:00 pm
Friday 9th August
07:30 pm
Friday 23rd August
07:30 pm
Saturday 10th August
07:00 pm
Sunday 11th August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 14th August
07:30 pm
Monday 12th August
01:00 pm
Monday 19th August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 21st August
01:00 pm
Thursday 15th August
07:30 pm
Friday 16th August
01:00 pm
Saturday 17th August
11:30 am
Saturday 17th August
03:45 pm
Sunday 18th August
11:30 am
Monday 19th August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 20th August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 21st August
07:30 pm
Thursday 22nd August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 27th August
01:00 pm
Friday 16th August
07:30 pm
Saturday 17th August
08:00 pm
Thursday 22nd August
07:30 pm
Friday 23rd August
01:00 pm
Saturday 24th August
01:00 pm
Monday 26th August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 28th August
01:00 pm
Friday 30th August
01:00 pm
Thursday 29th August
07:30 pm
Friday 30th August
07:30 pm
Saturday 31st August
07:00 pm