Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 2h06m


Warning – no babies for 15 Cert.


Part of the ‘A Cinematic Odyssey: Postcards from Europe’ strand.


The middle, least-seen entry of Sergio Leone and Clint Eastwood’s great trilogy still casts an imposing shadow on the history of the Western.


Two bounty hunters, Van Cleef’s formal, sardonic Colonel Mortimer and Eastwood’s icy, impenetrable “Man With no Name” (here known as “Manco”) are set on the trail of El Indio, a sadistic, ever-smoking bank robber (Volonté). Matters soon become personal as Manco infiltrates Indio’s gang, and Mortimer reveals a deep, painful connection between their quarry and himself.


Ranking between A Fistful of Dollars and The Good, the Bad and the Ugly in both scale and length, the film has all the virtues of both: tense, machoistic standoffs in raw Spanish landscapes, bridged by Leone’s muscular direction, Eastwood’s grizzled, statuesque grandeur, and Ennio Morricone’s lyrical, melodramatic music, which was played during filming to guide the mood.


The series freed the Western to be wilder, less reverent, and more operatic, inciting excitement that is still palpable today.


*The film will be introduced by Dr Paul Sutton, who will stay for the end of the film for a post- screening discussion in the auditorium.

Sunday 29th March
07:30 pm
Saturday 29th February
01:00 pm
Sunday 1st March
01:00 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 4th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Saturday 7th March
03:45 pm
Selling Well
Thursday 26th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 1st March
06:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 2nd March
01:00 pm
Tuesday 3rd March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Saturday 7th March
08:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 11th March
01:00 pm
Thursday 12th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 18th March
01:00 pm
Monday 2nd March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 8th March
01:00 pm
Selling Well
Tuesday 10th March
12:00 pm
Tuesday 10th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Friday 13th March
12:00 pm
Wednesday 4th March
01:00 pm
Friday 6th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 11th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Saturday 14th March
07:00 pm
Selling Well
Tuesday 17th March
12:00 pm
Thursday 5th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Friday 6th March
12:00 pm
Monday 9th March
01:00 pm
Monday 9th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Saturday 7th March
12:00 pm
Sunday 8th March
06:30 pm
Selling Well
Thursday 12th March
01:00 pm
Monday 23rd March
01:00 pm
Tuesday 24th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Monday 30th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Friday 13th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 15th March
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Tuesday 17th March
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Saturday 21st March
07:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Wednesday 25th March
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Thursday 26th March
01:00 pm
Sunday 15th March
06:00 pm
Thursday 19th March
01:00 pm
Monday 16th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 18th March
07:30 pm
Selling Well
Thursday 19th March
07:30 pm
Friday 20th March
12:00 pm
Sunday 22nd March
03:30 pm
Selling Well
Wednesday 25th March
01:00 pm
Friday 27th March
05:00 pm
Saturday 28th March
07:00 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 29th March
12:00 pm
Selling Well
Tuesday 31st March
12:00 pm
Friday 20th March
05:00 pm
Saturday 21st March
01:00 pm
Selling Well
Sunday 22nd March
11:30 am
Sunday 22nd March
08:00 pm
Selling Well
Monday 23rd March
07:30 pm
Tuesday 24th March
12:00 pm
Friday 27th March
08:45 pm
Sunday 29th March
04:00 pm
Monday 30th March
01:00 pm