Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 52m

When Danny, a Universal Records music executive (Daniel Mays), is on a stag do in the remote Cornish village of Port Isaac, he stumbles upon a ten-man a cappella group of grizzled locals singing traditional sea shanties. His boss Troy (Noel Clarke) urges him to sign the band.


Despite having no understanding nor appreciation of the folk music Danny endeavours to land a deal with the rightly sceptical singers, unaware that Troy had actually been joking.

However, the more time Danny spends with The Fisherman’s Friends the more he falls in love with the music, as well as the simple joys afforded by a tight-knit village community. He also finds his head being turned by comely local hotelier Alwyn (Tuppence Middleton) and love starts to blossom. Against the backdrop of the rise of history’s most unlikely boy band, what starts as a fish-out-of-water story becomes a tale of redemption much in the vein of Local Hero.

Based (somewhat loosely) on the real band The Fisherman’s Friends, Director Chris Foggin has created the kind of warm-hearted feel-good film that Britain specialises in.


See this if you liked The Full Monty, Calendar Girls, and Brassed Off.

Friday 26th April
05:00 pm
Friday 26th April
09:00 pm
Sunday 28th April
01:00 pm
Saturday 23rd March
02:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 8th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 11th April
12:30 pm
Saturday 23rd March
07:00 pm
Sold Out
Wednesday 3rd April
01:00 pm
Wednesday 3rd April
07:30 pm
Saturday 13th April
09:15 pm
Sunday 24th March
01:00 pm
Wednesday 27th March
01:00 pm
Wednesday 27th March
07:30 pm
Sunday 24th March
06:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 15th April
07:30 pm
Monday 25th March
02:00 pm
Tuesday 26th March
12:00 pm
Tuesday 26th March
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 31st March
01:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 4th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 17th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 28th March
02:00 pm
Warning - no babies for 15 cert.
Thursday 28th March
07:30 pm
Friday 29th March
05:00 pm
Saturday 30th March
07:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 30th March
02:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 27th April
02:00 pm
Sunday 31st March
06:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 1st April
02:00 pm
Monday 1st April
07:30 pm
Sunday 7th April
01:00 pm
Saturday 20th April
07:00 pm
Tuesday 2nd April
12:00 pm
Tuesday 2nd April
07:30 pm
Thursday 4th April
02:00 pm
Monday 22nd April
02:00 pm
Friday 5th April
05:00 pm
Friday 5th April
09:15 pm
Saturday 6th April
07:00 pm
Sunday 14th April
01:00 pm
Thursday 18th April
09:00 pm
Saturday 6th April
02:00 pm
Wednesday 10th April
02:00 pm
Monday 15th April
02:00 pm
Tuesday 9th April
01:00 pm
Tuesday 9th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 10th April
07:30 pm
Friday 12th April
05:00 pm
Friday 12th April
09:00 pm
Tuesday 16th April
01:00 pm
Saturday 13th April
05:00 pm
Sunday 14th April
06:00 pm
Tuesday 16th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 17th April
07:30 pm
Thursday 25th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 18th April
05:00 pm
Friday 19th April
05:00 pm
Friday 19th April
09:00 pm
Tuesday 23rd April
12:00 pm
Tuesday 30th April
07:30 pm
Tuesday 23rd April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 24th April
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th April
07:30 pm
Monday 29th April
07:30 pm
Friday 26th April
05:00 pm
Friday 26th April
09:00 pm
Sunday 28th April
01:00 pm
Saturday 27th April
07:00 pm