Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 45min

In tribute to Nicolas Roeg, the recently departed titan of British film – The Odyssey are showing his best-loved work; an insidious ghost story on loss, longing, and the afterlife.


Married couple John (Donald Sutherland) and Laura Baxter (Julie Christie) distance themselves from the loss of their young daughter by journeying to Venice, where John has work in church restoration.


Laura is met by a blind, apparently psychic woman who claims to see the Baxter’s child, happily watching over them. While Laura is happy to accept this miracle, John adopts a sceptical attitude. A series of odd happenings occur, and the repeated appearance of a small figure, lead him to believe that he, too, may be able to ‘see’ things.


Based on a Daphne du Maurier story, the film builds in terror not through melodrama or sudden shocks, but a carefully constructed atmosphere of dread and uncertainty. Set against a deserted, and claustrophobic background of Venice in winter, the film chills the viewer by leaving so much to the imagination, never fully revealing what could be in the world beyond – or the shadows of the city – until the very end.

Sunday 18th August
08:00 pm
Saturday 20th July
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 21st July
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 27th July
12:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 29th July
10:30 am
Friday 2nd August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 7th August
01:00 pm
Thursday 8th August
07:00 pm
*Please note earlier start time*
Saturday 10th August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 20th August
01:00 pm
Saturday 20th July
05:00 pm
Thursday 25th July
01:00 pm
Saturday 20th July
08:45 pm
Tuesday 23rd July
12:00 pm
Tuesday 23rd July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 24th July
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 25th July
07:30 pm
Friday 26th July
01:00 pm
Saturday 27th July
08:45 pm
Sunday 28th July
05:00 pm
Monday 29th July
02:00 pm
Tuesday 30th July
12:00 pm
Wednesday 31st July
01:00 pm
Friday 9th August
01:00 pm
Friday 26th July
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 27th July
05:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 28th July
08:45 pm
Tuesday 30th July
07:30 pm
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 31st July
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 1st August
01:00 pm
Thursday 1st August
07:30 pm
Monday 5th August
01:00 pm
Monday 5th August
07:30 pm
Thursday 29th August
01:00 pm
Sunday 28th July
01:00 pm
Thursday 8th August
01:00 pm
Monday 29th July
07:30 pm
Tuesday 13th August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 13th August
07:30 pm
Friday 2nd August
07:30 pm
Saturday 3rd August
07:00 pm
Sunday 4th August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 7th August
07:30 pm
Sunday 25th August
08:15 pm
Saturday 3rd August
01:00 pm
Thursday 15th August
01:00 pm
Sunday 4th August
06:00 pm
Tuesday 6th August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 6th August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 14th August
01:00 pm
Friday 9th August
07:30 pm
Friday 23rd August
07:30 pm
Saturday 10th August
07:00 pm
Sunday 11th August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 14th August
07:30 pm
Monday 12th August
01:00 pm
Monday 19th August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 21st August
01:00 pm
Thursday 15th August
07:30 pm
Friday 16th August
01:00 pm
Saturday 17th August
11:30 am
Saturday 17th August
03:45 pm
Sunday 18th August
11:30 am
Monday 19th August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 20th August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 21st August
07:30 pm
Thursday 22nd August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 27th August
01:00 pm
Friday 16th August
07:30 pm
Saturday 17th August
08:00 pm
Thursday 22nd August
07:30 pm
Friday 23rd August
01:00 pm
Saturday 24th August
01:00 pm
Monday 26th August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 28th August
01:00 pm
Friday 30th August
01:00 pm
Thursday 29th August
07:30 pm
Friday 30th August
07:30 pm
Saturday 31st August
07:00 pm