Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 16m

Part of the ‘A Cinematic Odyssey: Postcards from Europe’ strand.


Nanni Moretti is perhaps the most influential of Italy’s contemporary filmmakers and has achieved an international reputation over many decades.


In this warm, witty and gently comic semi-autobiographical film, Moretti celebrates a longed-for left-wing victory which coincides with the springtime birth of his son Pietro. This intelligent, reflective film is a political satire, and a meditation on masculinity and fatherhood in both personal and national terms.


Incensed by the corruption of the Italian right—personified by Silvio Berlusconi, subject of Paolo Sorrentino’s Loro (coming in May)—and dejected by the lassitude of the left, Moretti’s creative independence empowers his cinema, enabling him to communicate to a broad public.

An inheritor of the filmmaking tradition of neorealism, Moretti continues to work as an actor, producer, writer and director, in addition to running his own production and distribution companies (and a cinema in Rome.)


Come and ring in the Spring with this aptly titled Moretti comedy!


The film will be introduced by Dr Paul Sutton, who will stay for the end of the film for a post-screening discussion in the front-tier of the downstairs seating area.

Monday 8th April
07:30 pm
Saturday 23rd March
02:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 8th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 11th April
12:30 pm
Saturday 23rd March
07:00 pm
Sold Out
Wednesday 3rd April
01:00 pm
Wednesday 3rd April
07:30 pm
Saturday 13th April
09:15 pm
Sunday 24th March
01:00 pm
Wednesday 27th March
01:00 pm
Wednesday 27th March
07:30 pm
Sunday 24th March
06:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 15th April
07:30 pm
Monday 25th March
02:00 pm
Tuesday 26th March
12:00 pm
Tuesday 26th March
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 31st March
01:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 4th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 17th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 28th March
02:00 pm
Warning - no babies for 15 cert.
Thursday 28th March
07:30 pm
Friday 29th March
05:00 pm
Saturday 30th March
07:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 30th March
02:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 27th April
02:00 pm
Sunday 31st March
06:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 1st April
02:00 pm
Monday 1st April
07:30 pm
Sunday 7th April
01:00 pm
Saturday 20th April
07:00 pm
Tuesday 2nd April
12:00 pm
Tuesday 2nd April
07:30 pm
Thursday 4th April
02:00 pm
Monday 22nd April
02:00 pm
Friday 5th April
05:00 pm
Friday 5th April
09:15 pm
Saturday 6th April
07:00 pm
Sunday 14th April
01:00 pm
Thursday 18th April
09:00 pm
Saturday 6th April
02:00 pm
Wednesday 10th April
02:00 pm
Monday 15th April
02:00 pm
Tuesday 9th April
01:00 pm
Tuesday 9th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 10th April
07:30 pm
Friday 12th April
05:00 pm
Friday 12th April
09:00 pm
Tuesday 16th April
01:00 pm
Saturday 13th April
05:00 pm
Sunday 14th April
06:00 pm
Tuesday 16th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 17th April
07:30 pm
Thursday 25th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 18th April
05:00 pm
Friday 19th April
05:00 pm
Friday 19th April
09:00 pm
Tuesday 23rd April
12:00 pm
Tuesday 30th April
07:30 pm
Tuesday 23rd April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 24th April
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th April
07:30 pm
Monday 29th April
07:30 pm
Friday 26th April
05:00 pm
Friday 26th April
09:00 pm
Sunday 28th April
01:00 pm
Saturday 27th April
07:00 pm