Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 28m

In 1972, at the New Temple Missionary Baptist Church of Los Angeles, Aretha Franklin took to the pulpit to honour the formative church roots of her youth.

What ensued was two nights of ethereal gospel, Aretha’s voice soaring like the holiest of trumpets to praise Jesus and ‘Say A Little Prayer’. Backed by the Southern California Community Choir, with her father, C.L. Franklin, and four-time Grammy winner and mentor Reverend James Cleveland by her side, the atmosphere is electric.

This celestial live recording became the celebrated double album Amazing Grace and remains the best-selling gospel album of all time. Captured by and featuring director Sydney Pollack, the footage was shelved for 47 years due to technical flaws. Now lovingly restored at the request of Pollack before his death in 2008, Amazing Grace stands as an essential filmed record of one of the greatest live performances in history.

A spiritual reverie, this fantastic documentary serves as both a church service and recording session, revealing Aretha Franklin in her element at the height of her 50 year career. Surrounded by brothers and sisters in the sanctity of the black church, there is no expression of worship more beautiful.


Tuesday 18th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 27th June
07:30 pm
Tuesday 21st May
12:00 pm
Saturday 25th May
05:00 pm
Monday 3rd June
07:30 pm
Sunday 9th June
01:00 pm
Tuesday 21st May
07:30 pm
Wednesday 22nd May
01:00 pm
Thursday 23rd May
07:30 pm
Thursday 23rd May
02:00 pm
Monday 27th May
07:30 pm
Tuesday 4th June
12:00 pm
Tuesday 4th June
07:30 pm
Friday 24th May
05:00 pm
Saturday 25th May
09:00 pm
Sunday 26th May
01:00 pm
Monday 27th May
02:00 pm
Thursday 30th May
08:15 pm
Saturday 1st June
07:00 pm
Sunday 2nd June
01:00 pm
Sunday 23rd June
06:00 pm
Friday 24th May
09:45 pm
Saturday 8th June
05:00 pm
Saturday 25th May
01:00 pm
Tuesday 28th May
12:00 pm
Tuesday 28th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 30th May
05:00 pm
Tuesday 11th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 29th May
01:00 pm
Friday 31st May
02:00 pm
Wednesday 29th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 30th May
12:00 pm
Saturday 1st June
01:00 pm
Saturday 8th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 2nd June
06:00 pm
Tuesday 11th June
12:00 pm
Wednesday 5th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 5th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 6th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 20th June
02:00 pm
Friday 7th June
01:00 pm
Friday 7th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 8th June
08:45 pm
Thursday 13th June
02:00 pm
Sunday 9th June
06:00 pm
Monday 10th June
02:00 pm
Wednesday 12th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 12th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 19th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 19th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 13th June
07:30 pm
Friday 14th June
05:00 pm
Friday 14th June
09:00 pm
Saturday 15th June
07:00 pm
Sunday 16th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 16th June
08:45 pm
Tuesday 18th June
12:00 pm
Friday 21st June
05:00 pm
Tuesday 25th June
12:00 pm
Wednesday 26th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 26th June
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 15th June
01:00 pm
Saturday 22nd June
01:00 pm
Monday 17th June
07:30 pm
Monday 24th June
02:00 pm
Tuesday 18th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 27th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 20th June
07:30 pm
Friday 21st June
09:00 pm
Saturday 29th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 30th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 30th June
06:00 pm