Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 51m

Join us in celebrating a cult classic 40 years after its groundbreaking release.


On the way home from a mission, the Nostromo space craft’s crew are awakened from their cryo-sleep capsules by an unknown distress call from a nearby planet. Landing on the source moon, they discover a bizarre pod field, from which a mysterious life form erupts and attacks Kane (John Hurt), attaching itself to him. Against the objections of Ripley (Sigourney Weaver), he is allowed back on to the ship… bringing it with him. What unfolds next as the crew are plagued with this malevolent alien force includes one of the most iconic and terrifying scenes in film history.


Director Ridley Scott is a master at work, using H.R. Giger’s visionary designs they seamlessly blended horror and sci-fi to take us on a voyage through deep space that promises chills up your spine. The visual effects are stunningly gory, bagging Alien an Oscar following its original 1979 release. And they have not aged badly either— prepare to be just as scared 40 years on.


Remember, "In space, no one can hear you scream.”


This performance will have a very special introduction from film academic Dr Darren Elliott-Smith.

Friday 29th March
09:30 pm
Saturday 23rd March
02:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 8th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 11th April
12:30 pm
Saturday 23rd March
07:00 pm
Sold Out
Wednesday 3rd April
01:00 pm
Wednesday 3rd April
07:30 pm
Saturday 13th April
09:15 pm
Sunday 24th March
01:00 pm
Wednesday 27th March
01:00 pm
Wednesday 27th March
07:30 pm
Sunday 24th March
06:00 pm
Sold Out
Monday 15th April
07:30 pm
Monday 25th March
02:00 pm
Tuesday 26th March
12:00 pm
Tuesday 26th March
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 31st March
01:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 4th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 17th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 28th March
02:00 pm
Warning - no babies for 15 cert.
Thursday 28th March
07:30 pm
Friday 29th March
05:00 pm
Saturday 30th March
07:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 30th March
02:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 27th April
02:00 pm
Sunday 31st March
06:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 1st April
02:00 pm
Monday 1st April
07:30 pm
Sunday 7th April
01:00 pm
Saturday 20th April
07:00 pm
Tuesday 2nd April
12:00 pm
Tuesday 2nd April
07:30 pm
Thursday 4th April
02:00 pm
Monday 22nd April
02:00 pm
Friday 5th April
05:00 pm
Friday 5th April
09:15 pm
Saturday 6th April
07:00 pm
Sunday 14th April
01:00 pm
Thursday 18th April
09:00 pm
Saturday 6th April
02:00 pm
Wednesday 10th April
02:00 pm
Monday 15th April
02:00 pm
Tuesday 9th April
01:00 pm
Tuesday 9th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 10th April
07:30 pm
Friday 12th April
05:00 pm
Friday 12th April
09:00 pm
Tuesday 16th April
01:00 pm
Saturday 13th April
05:00 pm
Sunday 14th April
06:00 pm
Tuesday 16th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 17th April
07:30 pm
Thursday 25th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 18th April
05:00 pm
Friday 19th April
05:00 pm
Friday 19th April
09:00 pm
Tuesday 23rd April
12:00 pm
Tuesday 30th April
07:30 pm
Tuesday 23rd April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 24th April
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th April
07:30 pm
Monday 29th April
07:30 pm
Friday 26th April
05:00 pm
Friday 26th April
09:00 pm
Sunday 28th April
01:00 pm
Saturday 27th April
07:00 pm