Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 45m

Paul Dano, best known for playing Eli in There Will Be Blood, pulls off an astonishing directorial debut with this hard-hitting drama.


Jeanette (Carey Mulligan) and Jerry (Jake Gyllenhaal) have just moved with their son Joe (Ed Oxenbould) to Great Falls, a scenic town in the untamed Montana countryside. After Jerry loses his job at a prestigious golf club, he hopes to find renewed purpose by tackling a forest fire on the Canadian border, even though the work is menial and poorly paid. In his absence, Jeanette becomes unstable, starts meeting with an older man and has strange, uninhibited conversations with her son. With no explanation for his parents’ dysfunctional behaviour, the meek and overly-agreeable Joe must grow up fast or face the disintegration of his family.


Gyllenhaal is understated and inscrutable throughout and thus provides the perfect foil for Mulligan, who delivers a powerhouse performance as the emotionally labile Jeanette. It is Dano’s direction, however, that really stands out. Not only does he bring the 1960s to life. He also uses breath-taking cinematography to transform the rugged Montana landscape into yet another character, its wildness reflecting the disorder that constantly threatens Joe’s happiness.

Thursday 13th December
02:00 pm
Thursday 13th December
07:30 pm
Monday 10th December
02:00 pm
Monday 17th December
02:00 pm
Tuesday 18th December
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Tuesday 11th December
12:00 pm
Tuesday 11th December
07:30 pm
Wednesday 12th December
01:00 pm
Wednesday 12th December
07:30 pm
Thursday 13th December
02:00 pm
Thursday 13th December
07:30 pm
Friday 14th December
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Saturday 15th December
07:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 15th December
02:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 16th December
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Tuesday 18th December
12:00 pm
Wednesday 19th December
03:00 pm
Wednesday 19th December
07:30 pm
Last Few Seats
Thursday 20th December
02:00 pm
Saturday 22nd December
07:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Monday 24th December
05:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Thursday 20th December
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Friday 21st December
05:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Friday 21st December
08:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 22nd December
11:15 am
Single Seats Only
Sunday 23rd December
12:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 24th December
01:00 pm
Sold Out
Saturday 22nd December
03:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 23rd December
03:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Thursday 27th December
02:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Thursday 27th December
07:30 pm
Friday 28th December
02:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Friday 28th December
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 29th December
11:00 am
Upstairs Available
Saturday 29th December
03:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 30th December
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 31st December
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 31st December
05:30 pm
Last Few Seats