THE PROMISE

Run time: 133 mins

As the Great War looms, the mighty Ottoman Empire is crumbling. Constantinople, the once vibrant, multicultural capital on the shores of the Bosporus, is about to be consumed by chaos.

Michael Boghosian (Oscar Isaac), arrives in the cosmopolitan hub as a medical student determined to bring modern medicine back to Siroun, his ancestral village in Southern Turkey where Turkish Muslims and Armenian Christians have lived side by side for centuries.


Photo-journalist Chris Myers (Christian Bale), has come here only partly to cover geo-politics. He is mesmerized by his love for Ana (Charlotte le Bon), an Armenian artist he has accompanied from Paris after the sudden death of her father. When Michael meets Ana, their shared Armenian heritage sparks an attraction that explodes into a romantic rivalry between the two men. As the Turks form an alliance with Germany and the Empire turns violently against its own ethnic minorities, their conflicting passions must be deferred while they join forces to survive even as events threaten to overwhelm them.


The one promise that must be kept is to live on and tell the story.

Monday 26th June
12:00 pm
Monday 26th June
07:30 pm
Monday 26th June
12:00 pm
Monday 26th June
07:30 pm
Tuesday 27th June
07:30 pm
Friday 30th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 12th July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 28th June
02:00 pm
Wednesday 28th June
07:30 pm
Monday 3rd July
12:00 pm
Thursday 29th June
02:00 pm
Thursday 29th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 1st July
07:00 pm
Sunday 2nd July
01:00 pm
Sunday 2nd July
05:00 pm
Saturday 22nd July
02:00 pm
Monday 3rd July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 5th July
02:00 pm
Saturday 15th July
07:00 pm
Wednesday 5th July
07:30 pm
Friday 7th July
07:30 pm
Saturday 8th July
07:00 pm
Sunday 9th July
03:30 pm
Sunday 9th July
05:00 pm
Sunday 9th July
08:00 pm
Monday 10th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 13th July
02:00 pm
Tuesday 11th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 13th July
07:30 pm
Saturday 15th July
02:00 pm
Monday 17th July
07:30 pm
Sunday 16th July
05:00 pm
Wednesday 19th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 20th July
02:00 pm
Thursday 20th July
07:30 pm
Friday 21st July
07:30 pm
Saturday 22nd July
07:00 pm
Sunday 23rd July
05:00 pm
Monday 24th July
02:00 pm
Sunday 23rd July
01:00 pm
Monday 24th July
07:30 pm
Tuesday 25th July
02:00 pm
Tuesday 25th July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 26th July
02:00 pm
Wednesday 26th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 27th July
02:00 pm
Thursday 27th July
07:30 pm
Sunday 30th July
05:00 pm
Monday 31st July
02:00 pm
Friday 28th July
07:30 pm
Saturday 29th July
07:00 pm
Sunday 30th July
01:00 pm
Monday 31st July
07:30 pm