Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 32 m

Robert Redford concludes his acting career with a low-key but dynamic semi-true-to-life crime saga about an aging gentleman bank robber.


Having spent his entire adult life shuttling between prisons for petty crime and making inventive escapes from every single one of them, 70-year-old Forrest Tucker (Redford) drifts from state to state walking into banks and taking their money in a calm, courteous fashion.


Two people separately cross paths with Tucker and conspire to bring him to Earth: Jewel (Sissy Spacek), a widowed cowgirl who strikes up a romance with him and offers a calmer and less criminal life, and John Hunt (Casey Affleck), a beleaguered low-level detective and family man who draws links between his robberies and makes it his quest to reel him in.


Written and directed by critically championed David Lowery, the film uses 16mm film stock and a rhythmic jazz score to evoke a crisp, smooth picture of mid-to-late 20th century American crime.


Without slotting into a straightforwardly good or bad moral category, Tucker is embodied by Redford with unfaded charisma, seducing the audience and robbing banks with the same natural and compelling ease.


Wednesday 23rd January
01:00 pm
Sunday 20th January
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 9th February
02:00 pm
Tuesday 19th February
07:30 pm
Sunday 20th January
06:00 pm
Sold Out
Tuesday 22nd January
12:00 pm
Tuesday 22nd January
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Friday 25th January
05:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 26th January
07:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 27th January
01:00 pm
Sold Out
Tuesday 29th January
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 2nd February
02:00 pm
Sunday 3rd February
01:00 pm
Sunday 3rd February
06:00 pm
Friday 15th February
05:00 pm
Wednesday 20th February
01:00 pm
Saturday 23rd February
01:00 pm
Monday 21st January
02:00 pm
Warning - no babies for 15 Cert.
Monday 21st January
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Wednesday 23rd January
01:00 pm
Wednesday 23rd January
07:30 pm
Thursday 24th January
02:00 pm
Thursday 31st January
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Friday 1st February
07:30 pm
Last Few Seats
Monday 4th February
02:00 pm
Monday 4th February
07:30 pm
Wednesday 6th February
01:00 pm
Wednesday 6th February
07:30 pm
Thursday 24th January
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Friday 25th January
09:00 pm
+ intro
Saturday 26th January
02:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 28th January
07:30 pm
Wednesday 30th January
07:30 pm
Saturday 2nd February
07:00 pm
Tuesday 5th February
12:00 pm
Thursday 7th February
07:30 pm
Tuesday 5th February
07:30 pm
Thursday 7th February
02:00 pm
Friday 8th February
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 9th February
07:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 10th February
01:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Sunday 24th February
06:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 28th February
02:00 pm
Sunday 10th February
06:00 pm
Monday 11th February
02:00 pm
Wednesday 13th February
01:00 pm
Wednesday 13th February
07:30 pm
Tuesday 12th February
12:00 pm
Tuesday 12th February
07:30 pm
Saturday 16th February
07:00 pm
Thursday 14th February
05:00 pm
Friday 15th February
09:00 pm
Sunday 17th February
01:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 18th February
02:00 pm
Wednesday 20th February
07:30 pm
Monday 25th February
02:00 pm
Monday 25th February
07:30 pm
Thursday 28th February
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Tuesday 19th February
12:00 pm
Thursday 21st February
05:00 pm
Friday 22nd February
05:00 pm
Friday 22nd February
09:00 pm
Sunday 24th February
01:00 pm
Tuesday 26th February
12:00 pm
Tuesday 26th February
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 23rd February
09:30 pm
Wednesday 27th February
01:00 pm
Wednesday 27th February
07:30 pm