Run time: 99 mins

Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 39m

Spin into summer with The French Connection; come and celebrate the 5th Annual St Albans Film Festival – this year’s theme is Speed!


William Friedkin’s 1971 gritty, fast-paced, and innovative thriller earned five Academy Awards, including Best Picture, Best Adapted Screenplay, and Best Actor.


Jimmy “Popeye” Doyle (Gene Hackman) and his partner, Buddy Russo (Roy Scheider), are New York City police detectives on narcotics detail, trying to track down the source of heroin from Europe into the United States – The French Connection.


But when one of the criminals tries to kill Doyle, the loose cannon detective begins a deadly pursuit that will take him far beyond his jurisdiction and far outside the city limits.


Come and see one of the greatest car chase sequences in movie history on a screen big enough to host it!

More info about the St Albans Film Festival here: http://www.stalbansfilmfestival.com


Thursday 28th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 24th May
02:00 pm
Thursday 24th May
07:30 pm
Friday 25th May
07:30 pm
UPSTAIRS AVAILABLE
Saturday 26th May
07:00 pm
Saturday 26th May
02:00 pm
Monday 28th May
05:00 pm
Wednesday 30th May
01:00 pm
Tuesday 29th May
12:00 pm
Wednesday 30th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 31st May
07:30 pm
Saturday 2nd June
07:00 pm
Thursday 31st May
02:00 pm
Saturday 2nd June
02:00 pm
Sunday 3rd June
12:00 pm
Wednesday 6th June
07:30 pm
Sunday 3rd June
05:00 pm
Subtitled version
Saturday 9th June
02:00 pm
Dubbed version
Monday 4th June
02:00 pm
Monday 4th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 6th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 10th June
12:00 pm
Sunday 10th June
05:00 pm
Thursday 28th June
02:00 pm
Tuesday 5th June
12:00 pm
Tuesday 5th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 7th June
02:00 pm
Thursday 7th June
07:30 pm
Friday 8th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 9th June
07:00 pm
Monday 11th June
02:00 pm
Monday 11th June
07:30 pm
Tuesday 12th June
12:00 pm
Tuesday 12th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 13th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 13th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 14th June
02:00 pm
Thursday 14th June
07:30 pm
Friday 15th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 16th June
02:00 pm
Saturday 16th June
07:00 pm
Sunday 17th June
01:00 pm
Thursday 21st June
07:30 pm
Sunday 17th June
06:00 pm
Monday 18th June
02:00 pm
Tuesday 19th June
12:00 pm
Tuesday 19th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 20th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 20th June
07:30 pm
Friday 22nd June
07:30 pm
Saturday 23rd June
07:00 pm
Saturday 23rd June
02:00 pm
Sunday 24th June
01:00 pm
Monday 25th June
02:00 pm
Tuesday 26th June
07:30 pm
Monday 25th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 27th June
01:00 pm
Tuesday 26th June
12:00 pm
Wednesday 27th June
07:30 pm
Friday 29th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 30th June
02:00 pm
Saturday 30th June
07:00 pm