Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 27m


Rob Reiner’s 1986 adaptation of Stephen King’s novella is as fresh and moving as it was when it was first released, with a charm and depth that seems to resonate with each generation.

It is Labour Day weekend, 1959, and four adventurous boys set off to find a missing boy, on the outskirts of their hometown, Castle Rock, Oregon. The boys make an impressive and inseparable gang, there’s the born-leader Chris (River Phoenix), the intellectual Gordie (Wil Wheaton), the emotionally disturbed Teddy (Corey Feldman), and the chubby hanger-on Vern (Jerry O’Connell).


Kiefer Sutherland also dominates every scene he’s in playing Ace, the bleach-blonde, brutish high-school bully.

Rarely does a film capture the innocence and growing pains of young boys on their way to manhood, especially in such a rich and heartfelt way. These feelings are strengthened by the nostalgic and poignant narration by Richard Dreyfuss, voicing the grown-up Gordie.

Amid numerous misadventures the group savour what may be their last chance to be kids while the future could tear them apart.

Thursday 30th August
08:00 pm
Tuesday 21st August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 22nd August
02:00 pm
Sold Out
Wednesday 22nd August
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Monday 27th August
05:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Tuesday 28th August
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 2nd September
05:00 pm
Monday 3rd September
02:00 pm
Monday 3rd September
07:30 pm
Tuesday 4th September
12:00 pm
Tuesday 4th September
07:30 pm
Wednesday 5th September
01:00 pm
Tuesday 18th September
12:00 pm
Saturday 22nd September
07:00 pm
Thursday 23rd August
02:00 pm
Saturday 29th September
02:00 pm
Thursday 23rd August
08:00 pm
Friday 24th August
09:00 pm
Saturday 25th August
02:00 pm
Sunday 26th August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 29th August
02:00 pm
Friday 31st August
02:00 pm
Saturday 25th August
08:00 pm
Sunday 26th August
05:00 pm
Wednesday 29th August
07:30 pm
Thursday 30th August
02:00 pm
Thursday 30th August
08:00 pm
Friday 31st August
08:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 1st September
07:00 pm
Friday 7th September
08:00 pm
Sunday 9th September
01:00 pm
Saturday 1st September
02:00 pm
Sunday 2nd September
01:00 pm
Thursday 6th September
08:00 pm
Saturday 8th September
07:00 pm
Saturday 15th September
07:00 pm
Wednesday 5th September
07:30 pm
Thursday 6th September
02:00 pm
Tuesday 11th September
07:30 pm
Sunday 9th September
06:00 pm
Monday 10th September
02:00 pm
Monday 10th September
07:30 pm
Tuesday 11th September
12:00 pm
Wednesday 12th September
01:00 pm
Wednesday 12th September
07:30 pm
Thursday 13th September
02:00 pm
Friday 14th September
08:00 pm
+ Intro and Q and A
Thursday 13th September
08:00 pm
+ Intro and Q and A
Saturday 15th September
02:00 pm
Sunday 16th September
01:00 pm
Sunday 16th September
05:00 pm
Wednesday 19th September
01:00 pm
Saturday 22nd September
02:00 pm
Sunday 23rd September
01:00 pm
Monday 17th September
02:00 pm
Wednesday 19th September
07:30 pm
Monday 17th September
07:30 pm
Tuesday 18th September
07:30 pm
Thursday 20th September
02:00 pm
Thursday 20th September
08:00 pm
Friday 21st September
08:00 pm
Sunday 23rd September
06:00 pm
Monday 24th September
02:00 pm
Monday 24th September
07:30 pm
+ Intro and post film discussion
Tuesday 25th September
12:00 pm
Wednesday 26th September
01:00 pm
Friday 28th September
06:00 pm
Sunday 30th September
01:00 pm
Sunday 30th September
06:00 pm
Tuesday 25th September
07:30 pm
+ Intro
Wednesday 26th September
07:30 pm
Thursday 27th September
02:00 pm
Thursday 27th September
08:00 pm
Friday 28th September
09:30 pm
+ Intro
Saturday 29th September
07:00 pm