Run time: 116 mins

Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 56m


After witnessing a Mafia murder, slick saxophone player Joe (Tony Curtis) and his long-suffering buddy, Jerry (Jack Lemmon), improvise a quick plan to escape from Chicago with their lives. Disguising themselves as women, they join an all-female jazz band and hop a train bound for sunny Florida.


Their cover is perfect… until a love lorn singer (Marilyn Monroe) falls for Josephine, an ancient playboy (Joe E. Brown) falls for Daphne, and a mob boss (George Raft) refuses to fall for their hoax!

Some Like It Hot is the quintessential madcap farce and one of the greatest of all film comedies. Both the gangster story and the screwball antics hark back to Hollywood films of the 1930s, but Wilder’s outrageous and subversive play with gender was truly boundary pushing and helped lead to a loosening of censorship after United Arists released the film without certification.


“It possesses a quality found in the best comedies – a sense of humanity and an attitude of compassion for the lunatics who play the fool for our sake.”

Sunday 27th May
05:00 pm
Tuesday 24th April
12:00 pm
Wednesday 23rd May
01:00 pm
Wednesday 23rd May
07:30 pm
Tuesday 24th April
07:30 pm
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 1st May
12:00 pm
Tuesday 1st May
07:30 pm
Wednesday 9th May
07:30 pm
Wednesday 25th April
01:00 pm
Wednesday 25th April
07:30 pm
Thursday 26th April
02:00 pm
Wednesday 9th May
01:00 pm
Thursday 26th April
07:30 pm
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 2nd May
01:00 pm
Friday 4th May
07:30 pm
Friday 27th April
07:30 pm
UPSTAIRS AVAILABLE
Saturday 28th April
02:00 pm
SOLD OUT
Saturday 28th April
07:00 pm
UPSTAIRS AVAILABLE
Sunday 29th April
01:00 pm
***HOH Screening***
Monday 30th April
02:00 pm
Monday 30th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 2nd May
07:30 pm
Thursday 3rd May
02:00 pm
Thursday 3rd May
07:30 pm
Sunday 6th May
01:00 pm
Sunday 6th May
05:00 pm
Monday 14th May
02:00 pm
Tuesday 29th May
12:00 pm
Saturday 5th May
02:00 pm
Sunday 27th May
12:00 pm
Saturday 5th May
07:00 pm
Thursday 10th May
02:00 pm
Monday 7th May
05:00 pm
Saturday 19th May
02:00 pm
Saturday 19th May
07:00 pm
Tuesday 8th May
12:00 pm
Tuesday 8th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 10th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 31st May
02:00 pm
Saturday 12th May
02:00 pm
Saturday 12th May
07:00 pm
Sunday 13th May
01:00 pm
Sunday 13th May
06:00 pm
Monday 28th May
05:00 pm
Wednesday 30th May
01:00 pm
Tuesday 15th May
12:00 pm
Tuesday 15th May
07:30 pm
Wednesday 16th May
01:00 pm
Wednesday 16th May
07:30 pm
SINGLE SEATS ONLY
Sunday 20th May
01:00 pm
Thursday 17th May
02:00 pm
Thursday 17th May
07:30 pm
Friday 18th May
07:30 pm
Sunday 20th May
06:00 pm
Monday 21st May
02:00 pm
***HOH Screening***
Monday 21st May
07:00 pm
Tuesday 22nd May
12:00 pm
Tuesday 22nd May
07:30 pm
Thursday 24th May
02:00 pm
Thursday 24th May
07:30 pm
Friday 25th May
07:30 pm
Saturday 26th May
07:00 pm
Saturday 26th May
02:00 pm
Wednesday 30th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 31st May
07:30 pm