Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 2h 2m

A richly deserved sequel to the original Sicario three years ago, Day Of The Soldado delves even deeper into the dark world of the US-Mexico border drug war, and the murkily questionable methods the CIA uses to take down the sinister cartels.


Among the best films of 2015, Sicario brought forth the compelling character of hitman Alejandro Gillick, portrayed in mysterious and brooding splendour by Benicio Del Toro. The first film gave us a very good idea of how far and ruthlessly he will go to avenge his murdered family, and just how willing he was to exploit the FBI agents at his disposal, most of all Emily Blunt’s character.


Del Toro, of course, returns, as does Josh Brolin, back again as FBI bigwig Matt Graver. With the cartels escalating the war by smuggling terrorists across the border, Graver has no choice but to call upon the disconcerting Gillick. Gillick then immediately heightens tensions further by kidnapping a cartel kingpin’s daughter.


One of the more thought-provoking and darker crime thrillers this summer, among a sea of flashy blockbusters, and certainly not one to miss!


Tuesday 21st August
07:30 pm
Tuesday 21st August
11:00 am
Thursday 23rd August
02:00 pm
Saturday 29th September
02:00 pm
Tuesday 21st August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 22nd August
02:00 pm
Sold Out
Wednesday 22nd August
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Monday 27th August
05:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Tuesday 28th August
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 2nd September
05:00 pm
Monday 3rd September
02:00 pm
Monday 3rd September
07:30 pm
Tuesday 4th September
12:00 pm
Tuesday 4th September
07:30 pm
Wednesday 5th September
01:00 pm
Tuesday 18th September
12:00 pm
Saturday 22nd September
07:00 pm
Thursday 23rd August
08:00 pm
Friday 24th August
09:00 pm
Saturday 25th August
02:00 pm
Sunday 26th August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 29th August
02:00 pm
Friday 31st August
02:00 pm
Saturday 25th August
08:00 pm
Sunday 26th August
05:00 pm
Wednesday 29th August
07:30 pm
Thursday 30th August
02:00 pm
Thursday 30th August
08:00 pm
Friday 31st August
08:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 1st September
07:00 pm
Friday 7th September
08:00 pm
Sunday 9th September
01:00 pm
Saturday 1st September
02:00 pm
Sunday 2nd September
01:00 pm
Thursday 6th September
08:00 pm
Saturday 8th September
07:00 pm
Saturday 15th September
07:00 pm
Wednesday 5th September
07:30 pm
Thursday 6th September
02:00 pm
Tuesday 11th September
07:30 pm
Sunday 9th September
06:00 pm
Monday 10th September
02:00 pm
Monday 10th September
07:30 pm
Tuesday 11th September
12:00 pm
Wednesday 12th September
01:00 pm
Wednesday 12th September
07:30 pm
Thursday 13th September
02:00 pm
Friday 14th September
08:00 pm
+ Intro and Q and A
Thursday 13th September
08:00 pm
+ Intro and Q and A
Saturday 15th September
02:00 pm
Sunday 16th September
01:00 pm
Sunday 16th September
05:00 pm
Wednesday 19th September
01:00 pm
Saturday 22nd September
02:00 pm
Sunday 23rd September
01:00 pm
Monday 17th September
02:00 pm
Wednesday 19th September
07:30 pm
Monday 17th September
07:30 pm
Tuesday 18th September
07:30 pm
Thursday 20th September
02:00 pm
Thursday 20th September
08:00 pm
Friday 21st September
08:00 pm
Sunday 23rd September
06:00 pm
Monday 24th September
02:00 pm
Monday 24th September
07:30 pm
+ Intro and post film discussion
Tuesday 25th September
12:00 pm
Wednesday 26th September
01:00 pm
Friday 28th September
06:00 pm
Sunday 30th September
01:00 pm
Sunday 30th September
06:00 pm
Tuesday 25th September
07:30 pm
+ Intro
Wednesday 26th September
07:30 pm
Thursday 27th September
02:00 pm
Thursday 27th September
08:00 pm
Friday 28th September
09:30 pm
+ Intro
Saturday 29th September
07:00 pm