Run time: 75 mins

Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 15m


Don’t look down! The multi award-winning documentary “Psycho Vertical” brings us a close up (and high up) look at the life of British writer/climber Andy Kirkpatrick.


Based on his autobiography; Psycho Vertical looks at Kirkpatrick’s upbringing and previous climbing escapades and draws attention to his 18-day solo ascent of the notorious climb “El Capitan” in the Yosemite National Park.


With 2,300 meters of sheer granite rock to ascend; Kirkpatrick will have to rely only on strength, the gear on his back, and the knowledge in his head to fulfil his dreams. Getting up close and personal with Kirkpatrick gives us an intimate look at the emotional toll cast on him and his family from leading such an audacious lifestyle.


Psycho Vertical does well in portraying the spectacular scale of El Capitan with climbers looking like mere specks on its face. Masterfully presented and skilfully written, Psycho Vertical makes for a gripping (no pun intended) insight to the world of climbing.


Expect vertigo inducing heights and breath-taking landscapes as we transport you to the great outdoors from the comfort of The Odyssey!


If you enjoyed Mountain back in January, you’ll love this!

As an added bonus, Psycho Vertical (64mins) is accompanied by the short film THE BOTHY PROJECT (11 mins), also from Jen Randall.


Monday 18th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 24th May
02:00 pm
Thursday 24th May
07:30 pm
Friday 25th May
07:30 pm
UPSTAIRS AVAILABLE
Saturday 26th May
07:00 pm
Saturday 26th May
02:00 pm
Monday 28th May
05:00 pm
Wednesday 30th May
01:00 pm
Tuesday 29th May
12:00 pm
Wednesday 30th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 31st May
07:30 pm
Saturday 2nd June
07:00 pm
Thursday 31st May
02:00 pm
Saturday 2nd June
02:00 pm
Sunday 3rd June
12:00 pm
Wednesday 6th June
07:30 pm
Sunday 3rd June
05:00 pm
Subtitled version
Saturday 9th June
02:00 pm
Dubbed version
Monday 4th June
02:00 pm
Monday 4th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 6th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 10th June
12:00 pm
Sunday 10th June
05:00 pm
Thursday 28th June
02:00 pm
Tuesday 5th June
12:00 pm
Tuesday 5th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 7th June
02:00 pm
Thursday 7th June
07:30 pm
Friday 8th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 9th June
07:00 pm
Monday 11th June
02:00 pm
Monday 11th June
07:30 pm
Tuesday 12th June
12:00 pm
Tuesday 12th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 13th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 13th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 14th June
02:00 pm
Thursday 14th June
07:30 pm
Friday 15th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 16th June
02:00 pm
Saturday 16th June
07:00 pm
Sunday 17th June
01:00 pm
Thursday 21st June
07:30 pm
Sunday 17th June
06:00 pm
Monday 18th June
02:00 pm
Tuesday 19th June
12:00 pm
Tuesday 19th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 20th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 20th June
07:30 pm
Friday 22nd June
07:30 pm
Saturday 23rd June
07:00 pm
Saturday 23rd June
02:00 pm
Sunday 24th June
01:00 pm
Monday 25th June
02:00 pm
Tuesday 26th June
07:30 pm
Monday 25th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 27th June
01:00 pm
Tuesday 26th June
12:00 pm
Wednesday 27th June
07:30 pm
Friday 29th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 30th June
02:00 pm
Saturday 30th June
07:00 pm