Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 48m


Alongside It’s a Wonderful Life, The Odyssey presents an equally heart-warming celebration of a vintage American family at Christmas, in the form of the seminal Judy Garland musical.


Set just after the beginning of the twentieth century, just before industrial development and racial tension inflate considerably, the film focuses on the rapidly growing Smith family and their daughter Esther (Garland). While the city prepares for great change in the form of the World’s Fair, she faces smaller but no less difficult challenges, including the antics of her younger sister (Margaret O’Brien), the arrival of an attractive new neighbour, and, most ominously, the threat of her father moving the entire household to New York, shattering the family’s idyll forever.


Filmed in radiant Technicolor and full of songs that are brilliant even by MGM standards (not least the surprisingly bleak but very moving "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" and the kinetic "Trolley Song"), the film is also very well-acted and dramatically involving, giving time and sympathy to all the members of the family even amid the musical spectacle.


Garland’s performance is one of her very best: during its production, she became involved with its director, Vincente Minnelli.


Sunday 23rd December
07:00 pm
Monday 10th December
02:00 pm
Monday 17th December
02:00 pm
Tuesday 18th December
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Tuesday 11th December
12:00 pm
Tuesday 11th December
07:30 pm
Wednesday 12th December
01:00 pm
Wednesday 12th December
07:30 pm
Thursday 13th December
02:00 pm
Thursday 13th December
07:30 pm
Friday 14th December
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Saturday 15th December
07:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 15th December
02:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 16th December
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Tuesday 18th December
12:00 pm
Wednesday 19th December
03:00 pm
Wednesday 19th December
07:30 pm
Last Few Seats
Thursday 20th December
02:00 pm
Saturday 22nd December
07:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Monday 24th December
05:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Thursday 20th December
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Friday 21st December
05:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Friday 21st December
08:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 22nd December
11:15 am
Single Seats Only
Sunday 23rd December
12:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 24th December
01:00 pm
Sold Out
Saturday 22nd December
03:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 23rd December
03:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Thursday 27th December
02:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Thursday 27th December
07:30 pm
Friday 28th December
02:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Friday 28th December
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 29th December
11:00 am
Upstairs Available
Saturday 29th December
03:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 30th December
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 31st December
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 31st December
05:30 pm
Last Few Seats