Run time: 103 mins

Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 40m

In April 2015 one of Studio Ghibli’s lead animators, Yoshiaki Nishimura, left the company and formed Studio Ponoc. Having gained support from several other Ghibli animators, as well as director Hiromasa Yonebayashi, Studio Ponoc has been able to release its first feature film, based upon the classic children’s tale, The Little Broomstick by Mary Stewart.


Mary is an ordinary young girl stuck in the country with her Great-Aunt Charlotte and seemingly no adventures or friends in sight. One night she follows a mysterious cat into the nearby forest, where she discovers an old broomstick and the strange Witch’s flower. Together the flower and the broomstick whisk Mary above the clouds, and far away to Endor College, a truly magical school for young witches to learn their tricks.


Filled with beautiful jaw-dropping imaginative worlds and colourful characters, it is everything you love and expect from your favourite Ghibli films, however with the birth of Studio Ponoc – as the translation of Ponoc says – this is “the beginning of a new day”.


The screening on Sunday 3rd @ 2pm will be in the original Japanese language, with subtitles.

The screening on Saturday 9th @ 5pm will be the dubbed version of the film featuring the voices of Ruby Barnhill, Kate Winslet and Jim Broadbent.


Sunday 3rd June
05:00 pm
Saturday 9th June
02:00 pm
Thursday 24th May
02:00 pm
Thursday 24th May
07:30 pm
Friday 25th May
07:30 pm
UPSTAIRS AVAILABLE
Saturday 26th May
07:00 pm
Saturday 26th May
02:00 pm
Monday 28th May
05:00 pm
Wednesday 30th May
01:00 pm
Tuesday 29th May
12:00 pm
Wednesday 30th May
07:30 pm
Thursday 31st May
07:30 pm
Saturday 2nd June
07:00 pm
Thursday 31st May
02:00 pm
Saturday 2nd June
02:00 pm
Sunday 3rd June
12:00 pm
Wednesday 6th June
07:30 pm
Sunday 3rd June
05:00 pm
Subtitled version
Saturday 9th June
02:00 pm
Dubbed version
Monday 4th June
02:00 pm
Monday 4th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 6th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 10th June
12:00 pm
Sunday 10th June
05:00 pm
Thursday 28th June
02:00 pm
Tuesday 5th June
12:00 pm
Tuesday 5th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 7th June
02:00 pm
Thursday 7th June
07:30 pm
Friday 8th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 9th June
07:00 pm
Monday 11th June
02:00 pm
Monday 11th June
07:30 pm
Tuesday 12th June
12:00 pm
Tuesday 12th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 13th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 13th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 14th June
02:00 pm
Thursday 14th June
07:30 pm
Friday 15th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 16th June
02:00 pm
Saturday 16th June
07:00 pm
Sunday 17th June
01:00 pm
Thursday 21st June
07:30 pm
Sunday 17th June
06:00 pm
Monday 18th June
02:00 pm
Tuesday 19th June
12:00 pm
Tuesday 19th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 20th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 20th June
07:30 pm
Friday 22nd June
07:30 pm
Saturday 23rd June
07:00 pm
Saturday 23rd June
02:00 pm
Sunday 24th June
01:00 pm
Monday 25th June
02:00 pm
Tuesday 26th June
07:30 pm
Monday 25th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 27th June
01:00 pm
Tuesday 26th June
12:00 pm
Wednesday 27th June
07:30 pm
Friday 29th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 30th June
02:00 pm
Saturday 30th June
07:00 pm