LION

Run time: 118 mins

Five-year-old Saroo gets lost on a train travelling away from his home and family.


Frightened and bewildered, he ends up thousands of miles away, in chaotic Kolkata. Somehow he survives living on the streets, escaping all sorts of terrors and close calls in the process, before ending up in an orphanage that is itself not exactly a safe haven.

Eventually Saroo is adopted by an Australian couple, and finds love and security as he grows up in Hobart. Not wanting to hurt his adoptive parents’ feelings, he suppresses his past, his emotional need for reunification, and his hope of ever finding his lost mother and brother. But a chance meeting with some fellow Indians reawakens his buried yearning.

Friday 31st March
07:30 pm
Monday 3rd April
12:30 pm
Wednesday 5th April
03:00 pm
Friday 7th April
07:30 pm
Saturday 8th April
07:00 pm
Sunday 9th April
01:00 pm
Sunday 9th April
05:00 pm
Thursday 30th March
02:00 pm
Thursday 30th March
07:30 pm
Friday 31st March
07:30 pm
SOLD OUT
Monday 3rd April
12:30 pm
Wednesday 5th April
03:00 pm
Friday 7th April
07:30 pm
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 8th April
07:00 pm
UPSTAIRS ONLY
Sunday 9th April
01:00 pm
Sunday 9th April
05:00 pm
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 1st April
02:00 pm
Wednesday 5th April
11:00 am
Saturday 1st April
07:00 pm
Sunday 2nd April
01:00 pm
Tuesday 4th April
12:30 pm
Sunday 2nd April
05:00 pm
Monday 3rd April
07:30 pm
Tuesday 4th April
07:30 pm
UPSTAIRS ONLY
Thursday 6th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 6th April
07:30 pm
Monday 10th April
11:00 am
Monday 10th April
03:00 pm
Tuesday 11th April
12:30 pm
Tuesday 11th April
07:30 pm
Thursday 20th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 12th April
11:00 am
Wednesday 12th April
03:00 pm
Wednesday 12th April
07:30 pm
Tuesday 25th April
12:30 pm
Tuesday 25th April
07:30 pm
Wednesday 26th April
02:00 pm
Wednesday 26th April
07:30 pm
Thursday 13th April
02:00 pm
Thursday 13th April
07:30 pm
Friday 14th April
07:30 pm
Saturday 15th April
07:00 pm
Tuesday 18th April
12:30 pm
Tuesday 18th April
07:30 pm
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 20th April
02:00 pm
Wednesday 19th April
02:00 pm
Wednesday 19th April
07:30 pm
Friday 21st April
07:30 pm
Saturday 22nd April
02:00 pm
Saturday 22nd April
07:00 pm
Sunday 23rd April
05:00 pm
Sunday 23rd April
01:00 pm
Monday 24th April
12:30 pm
Monday 24th April
07:30 pm
Thursday 27th April
07:30 pm
Friday 28th April
07:30 pm
Saturday 29th April
02:00 pm
SINGLE SEATS ONLY
Saturday 29th April
07:00 pm
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 30th April
01:00 pm
SINGLE SEATS ONLY
Sunday 30th April
05:00 pm
LAST FEW SEATS