Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 45m


Normally when you have ticks in your house its high time to call in the fumigators, but for ten-year-old orphan Lewis Barnavelt (Owen Vaccaro) the mysterious ticking heart in the walls of his uncle Jonathan’s house is a sign of something altogether more supernatural.


When Lewis accidentally releases the undead sorceress Selena Izard (Renee Elise Goldsberry) from her tomb she puts plans in motion to wreak destruction upon the town of New Zebedee. Lewis must work with his uncle (Jack Black), a kindly but somewhat inept warlock, and their next-door neighbour Mrs Zimmerman (Cate Blanchett), a far more proficient witch, to thwart evil Selena’s campaign.


Director Eli Roth is famous for making adult only horror films like Cabin Fever and Hostel, so don’t expect him to fully shrug off his genre tendencies. Borrowing heavily from the visual stylings of Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events and Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children, The House with A Clock in Its Walls also has an unnecessarily long name and is similarly a creepy, gothic adventure for children craving something a little more ghoulish for the Halloween season.


It’s about time!


Tuesday 23rd October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th October
07:30 pm
Friday 26th October
05:00 pm
Tuesday 30th October
01:00 pm
Monday 24th September
07:30 pm
+ Intro and post film discussion
Tuesday 25th September
12:00 pm
Wednesday 26th September
01:00 pm
Friday 28th September
06:00 pm
Sunday 30th September
01:00 pm
Sunday 30th September
06:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 1st October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 2nd October
12:00 pm
Tuesday 2nd October
07:30 pm
Thursday 4th October
02:00 pm
Thursday 11th October
02:00 pm
Tuesday 25th September
07:30 pm
+ Intro
Wednesday 26th September
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 27th September
02:00 pm
Thursday 27th September
08:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 4th October
07:30 pm
Friday 28th September
09:30 pm
+ Intro
Saturday 29th September
02:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 13th October
02:00 pm
Saturday 29th September
07:00 pm
Wednesday 3rd October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 3rd October
07:30 pm
Sunday 7th October
05:00 pm
Friday 5th October
08:00 pm
Saturday 6th October
02:00 pm
Thursday 25th October
02:00 pm
Monday 29th October
07:30 pm
Sunday 7th October
01:00 pm
Monday 8th October
02:00 pm
Thursday 11th October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 9th October
12:00 pm
Tuesday 9th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 10th October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 10th October
07:30 pm
Friday 12th October
08:00 pm
Saturday 13th October
07:00 pm
Monday 15th October
02:00 pm
Sunday 14th October
01:00 pm
Tuesday 16th October
12:00 pm
Wednesday 17th October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 17th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 18th October
07:30 pm
Monday 15th October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 16th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 18th October
02:00 pm
Friday 19th October
08:00 pm
Sunday 21st October
01:00 pm
Sunday 21st October
06:00 pm
Sunday 28th October
06:00 pm
Saturday 20th October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 23rd October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th October
07:30 pm
Friday 26th October
05:00 pm
Tuesday 30th October
01:00 pm
Tuesday 23rd October
07:30 pm
Friday 26th October
09:00 pm
Saturday 27th October
11:00 am
Monday 29th October
02:00 pm
Saturday 27th October
07:00 pm
Tuesday 30th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 31st October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 31st October
08:00 pm