Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 2h 4m


In the days following World War II a young, free thinking writer, Juliet Ashton (Lily James), receives a letter from Guernsey pig farmer Dawsey Adams (Michiel Huisman), a member of the titular Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society.


Learning of the Society’s unorthodox founding as a cover for inhabitants of Guernsey breaking curfew during the Nazi occupation, Juliet takes leave of her life in London, including her new American fiancé Mark Reynolds (Glen Powell), and heads to the Channel Islands to research the group for a new book. Upon arrival Juliet meets Dawsey, and as their relationship deepens, she also finds herself drawn into the mystery of the disappearance of Elizabeth, a founding member of the society.

This adaptation of the 2008 novel by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows is a veritable Downton Abbey reunion, with Lily James being joined by fellow alums Penelope Wilton, Matthew Goode, and Jessica Brown Findlay. The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel society is splendidly period film, with Director Mike Newell (Four Weddings and a Funeral) weaving a delightful tale that is simultaneously historical romance and detective story.


Thursday 28th June
02:00 pm
Thursday 19th July
02:00 pm
Tuesday 19th June
12:00 pm
Tuesday 19th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 20th June
01:00 pm
Wednesday 20th June
07:30 pm
UPSTAIRS AVAILABLE
Monday 2nd July
02:00 pm
Wednesday 4th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 21st June
07:30 pm
Sunday 8th July
05:00 pm
Friday 22nd June
07:30 pm
Saturday 23rd June
07:00 pm
Saturday 23rd June
02:00 pm
Sunday 24th June
01:00 pm
Sunday 1st July
01:00 pm
Saturday 21st July
02:00 pm
Monday 25th June
02:00 pm
Tuesday 26th June
07:30 pm
Monday 25th June
07:30 pm
Wednesday 27th June
01:00 pm
Tuesday 26th June
12:00 pm
Wednesday 27th June
07:30 pm
UPSTAIRS AVAILABLE
Thursday 5th July
02:00 pm
Thursday 5th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 28th June
02:00 pm
Thursday 19th July
02:00 pm
Friday 29th June
07:30 pm
UPSTAIRS AVAILABLE
Saturday 30th June
02:00 pm
UPSTAIRS AVAILABLE
Saturday 30th June
07:00 pm
UPSTAIRS AVAILABLE
Monday 2nd July
07:30 pm
Sunday 15th July
01:00 pm
Sunday 1st July
05:00 pm
Tuesday 3rd July
12:00 pm
Tuesday 3rd July
07:30 pm
Saturday 7th July
07:00 pm
Sunday 8th July
01:00 pm
Tuesday 10th July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 11th July
01:00 pm
Wednesday 4th July
01:00 pm
Friday 6th July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 11th July
07:30 pm
Monday 9th July
02:00 pm
Monday 9th July
07:30 pm
Tuesday 10th July
12:00 pm
Thursday 12th July
02:00 pm
Thursday 12th July
07:30 pm
Friday 13th July
07:30 pm
Saturday 14th July
02:00 pm
Saturday 14th July
07:00 pm
Wednesday 25th July
01:00 pm
Sunday 29th July
01:00 pm
Sunday 15th July
05:00 pm
Monday 16th July
02:00 pm
Monday 16th July
07:30 pm
Sunday 22nd July
01:00 pm
Sunday 22nd July
05:00 pm
Tuesday 24th July
12:00 pm
Tuesday 24th July
07:30 pm
Tuesday 17th July
02:30 pm
Tuesday 17th July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 18th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 19th July
07:30 pm
Friday 20th July
07:30 pm
Saturday 21st July
07:00 pm
Monday 23rd July
02:00 pm
Wednesday 25th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 26th July
07:30 pm
Friday 27th July
07:30 pm
Saturday 28th July
07:00 pm
Sunday 29th July
06:00 pm
Monday 30th July
02:00 pm
Monday 30th July
07:30 pm
Tuesday 31st July
12:00 pm
Tuesday 31st July
07:30 pm