Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 35m


“1997: New York City is a walled, maximum security prison. Breaking out is impossible… Breaking in, is insane”


John Carpenter’s 1981 classic comes to the Odyssey Cinema in a brand new 4k restoration.


In a dystopian future following a 400% increase in crime, Manhattan Island has been converted to a walled prison where brutal prisoners are left to run the city. But when the US President (Donald Pleasence) crash-lands inside and is taken hostage by The Duke of New York (Isaac Hayes) the government send notorious outlaw and ex special forces war hero Snake Plissken (Kurt Russell in an iconic performance) into New York with a single mission: Rescue the president within 22 hours, or die.


Boasting one of the most impressive supporting casts ever assembled (Lee Van Cleef, Ernest Borgnine, Harry Dean Stanton, Adrienne Barbeau, Season Hubley and Tom Atkins to name but a few) and an unforgettable electronic score by John Carpenter himself.


Escape from New York is a landmark cult film which jolts along at a breakneck pace.


So sit tight, try and catch your breath and… plan your escape!

Saturday 29th December
08:30 pm
Monday 10th December
02:00 pm
Monday 17th December
02:00 pm
Tuesday 18th December
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Tuesday 11th December
12:00 pm
Tuesday 11th December
07:30 pm
Wednesday 12th December
01:00 pm
Wednesday 12th December
07:30 pm
Thursday 13th December
02:00 pm
Thursday 13th December
07:30 pm
Friday 14th December
07:30 pm
Sold Out
Saturday 15th December
07:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 15th December
02:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 16th December
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Tuesday 18th December
12:00 pm
Wednesday 19th December
03:00 pm
Wednesday 19th December
07:30 pm
Last Few Seats
Thursday 20th December
02:00 pm
Saturday 22nd December
07:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Monday 24th December
05:00 pm
Last Few Seats
Thursday 20th December
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Friday 21st December
05:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Friday 21st December
08:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 22nd December
11:15 am
Single Seats Only
Sunday 23rd December
12:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 24th December
01:00 pm
Sold Out
Saturday 22nd December
03:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 23rd December
03:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Thursday 27th December
02:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Thursday 27th December
07:30 pm
Friday 28th December
02:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Friday 28th December
07:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Saturday 29th December
11:00 am
Upstairs Available
Saturday 29th December
03:30 pm
Single Seats Only
Sunday 30th December
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 31st December
01:00 pm
Single Seats Only
Monday 31st December
05:30 pm
Last Few Seats