Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 42m


In the wake of Burt Reynolds’ passing, The Odyssey shows his favourite out of all his films: John Boorman’s gripping survival horror set in the magnificent but merciless American wilderness.


Seeking to discover a real and unspoilt outdoors experience before the land is developed by companies, four city-based businessmen (Jon Voight, Burt Reynolds, Ned Beatty, and Ronny Cox) plan a rafting trip down a fearsome and remote river. The men aim to test their strength and endurance by cutting themselves off so drastically – but both the landscape and the locals seem set on destroying them, proving much more dangerous and harder to understand than they believed.


Boorman’s film benefits from a similarly uncompromising approach: the rafting sequences and cliff-scaling were performed by the actors themselves, without insurance, and the violence is depicted with unflinching detail, forcing the audience to sympathise with the characters even at their lowest moments.


Despite the film’s depiction of its Georgia filming locations as dangerous, violent, and terrifying, it actually improved tourism in the area.


Friday 12th October
08:00 pm
Monday 24th September
07:30 pm
+ Intro and post film discussion
Tuesday 25th September
12:00 pm
Wednesday 26th September
01:00 pm
Friday 28th September
06:00 pm
Sunday 30th September
01:00 pm
Sunday 30th September
06:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 1st October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 2nd October
12:00 pm
Tuesday 2nd October
07:30 pm
Thursday 4th October
02:00 pm
Thursday 11th October
02:00 pm
Tuesday 25th September
07:30 pm
+ Intro
Wednesday 26th September
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 27th September
02:00 pm
Thursday 27th September
08:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 4th October
07:30 pm
Friday 28th September
09:30 pm
+ Intro
Saturday 29th September
02:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 13th October
02:00 pm
Saturday 29th September
07:00 pm
Wednesday 3rd October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 3rd October
07:30 pm
Sunday 7th October
05:00 pm
Friday 5th October
08:00 pm
Saturday 6th October
02:00 pm
Thursday 25th October
02:00 pm
Monday 29th October
07:30 pm
Sunday 7th October
01:00 pm
Monday 8th October
02:00 pm
Thursday 11th October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 9th October
12:00 pm
Tuesday 9th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 10th October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 10th October
07:30 pm
Friday 12th October
08:00 pm
Saturday 13th October
07:00 pm
Monday 15th October
02:00 pm
Sunday 14th October
01:00 pm
Tuesday 16th October
12:00 pm
Wednesday 17th October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 17th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 18th October
07:30 pm
Monday 15th October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 16th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 18th October
02:00 pm
Friday 19th October
08:00 pm
Sunday 21st October
01:00 pm
Sunday 21st October
06:00 pm
Sunday 28th October
06:00 pm
Saturday 20th October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 23rd October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th October
07:30 pm
Friday 26th October
05:00 pm
Tuesday 30th October
01:00 pm
Tuesday 23rd October
07:30 pm
Friday 26th October
09:00 pm
Saturday 27th October
11:00 am
Monday 29th October
02:00 pm
Saturday 27th October
07:00 pm
Tuesday 30th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 31st October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 31st October
08:00 pm