Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1h 33m

‘Wild’ is certainly an apt word to include in the title of this particular film — it’s director Ivo Marloh’s documentary of the Mongol Derby, a death-defying 1000km horseback race across Mongolia.


Those entering are mostly adrenaline-fuelled westerners. They’re all tracked on GPS by a team of doctors and vets, but the safety of the event ends there. One rider breaks their collar bone on the first day, while another punctures her lung.


Ivo Marloh is one of those documentary-makers who is always there in the right place at the right time for the most dramatic moments, and the many occasions the horses refuse to be mounted. One of his greatest assets in the film is the contrasting personalities in the race, whether it’s young Texan, Devan Horn, who came second in the race last year and will stop at nothing to win this time around. Or the South African Monde Kanyana, who appears to share a spiritual bond with the horses, being able to calm even the most untamed.


Marloh is also sure to capture some wonderful shots of the rolling steppes and mountain ranges, to offset some of the tension. A truly unique film.



Monday 23rd July
07:30 pm
Saturday 21st July
02:00 pm
Saturday 21st July
07:00 pm
Monday 23rd July
02:00 pm
Sunday 22nd July
01:00 pm
Sunday 22nd July
05:00 pm
Tuesday 24th July
12:00 pm
Tuesday 24th July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 25th July
01:00 pm
Sunday 29th July
01:00 pm
Wednesday 1st August
02:00 pm
Wednesday 1st August
07:30 pm
Saturday 4th August
02:00 pm
Wednesday 25th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 26th July
07:30 pm
Friday 27th July
07:30 pm
Saturday 28th July
07:00 pm
Sunday 29th July
06:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 30th July
02:00 pm
Monday 30th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 2nd August
02:00 pm
Thursday 2nd August
08:00 pm
Sunday 5th August
05:00 pm
Tuesday 31st July
12:00 pm
Tuesday 31st July
07:30 pm
Monday 6th August
07:30 pm
Friday 3rd August
08:00 pm
Saturday 4th August
07:00 pm
Saturday 11th August
07:00 pm
Tuesday 21st August
07:30 pm
Monday 6th August
02:00 pm
Tuesday 7th August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 8th August
02:00 pm
Wednesday 8th August
07:30 pm
Friday 10th August
08:00 pm
Saturday 25th August
08:00 pm
Saturday 11th August
02:00 pm
Sunday 12th August
01:00 pm
Tuesday 14th August
11:00 am
Tuesday 21st August
11:00 am
Thursday 23rd August
02:00 pm
Sunday 12th August
05:00 pm
Monday 13th August
02:00 pm
Tuesday 14th August
07:30 pm
Thursday 16th August
02:00 pm
Monday 20th August
02:00 pm
Wednesday 15th August
02:00 pm
Wednesday 15th August
07:30 pm
Friday 17th August
08:00 pm
Saturday 18th August
07:00 pm
Sunday 19th August
01:00 pm
Sunday 19th August
05:00 pm
Wednesday 22nd August
02:00 pm
Wednesday 22nd August
07:30 pm
Monday 27th August
05:00 pm
Tuesday 28th August
07:30 pm
Saturday 18th August
02:00 pm
Monday 20th August
07:30 pm
Thursday 23rd August
08:00 pm
Friday 24th August
09:00 pm
Saturday 25th August
02:00 pm
Sunday 26th August
01:00 pm
Wednesday 29th August
02:00 pm
Friday 31st August
02:00 pm
Sunday 26th August
05:00 pm
Wednesday 29th August
07:30 pm
Thursday 30th August
02:00 pm
Thursday 30th August
08:00 pm