Approx advert and trailer run time: 25 mins


Film run time: 1hr 56m


Paul Feig (Ghostbusters, Bridesmaids) reveals his darker side in a stylish neo-noir centred around do-gooder stay-at-home-mum Stephanie (Anna Kendrick) attempting to uncover the truth about the sudden disappearance of unlikely friend Emily (Blake Lively).


Anyone familiar with Gossip Girl will know how fitting this role is for Lively, who brings a sleek performance to this sexy thriller. At first glance, the two women could not be more different— Stephanie is a mummy-vlogger whilst Emily has a high-powered fashion job and picks up her children from school in a tuxedo and stilettos. Their respective children beg for a playdate, which is how the two end up bonding over martinis in Emily’s expensive, minimalistic living room. It becomes apparent they two may not be as different as we think, but their new-found friendship comes to an abrupt halt when Emily goes missing— and the spotlight falls right on her husband, Sean (Henry Goulding, also starring in the equally mad Crazy Rich Asians).


With pitch-black humour and plenty of knots to undo, A Simple Favour unfolds into a story of secrets, loyalty and betrayals that is sure to keep you hooked.


Tuesday 30th October
07:30 pm
Monday 24th September
07:30 pm
+ Intro and post film discussion
Tuesday 25th September
12:00 pm
Wednesday 26th September
01:00 pm
Friday 28th September
06:00 pm
Sunday 30th September
01:00 pm
Sunday 30th September
06:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Monday 1st October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 2nd October
12:00 pm
Tuesday 2nd October
07:30 pm
Thursday 4th October
02:00 pm
Thursday 11th October
02:00 pm
Tuesday 25th September
07:30 pm
+ Intro
Wednesday 26th September
07:30 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 27th September
02:00 pm
Thursday 27th September
08:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Thursday 4th October
07:30 pm
Friday 28th September
09:30 pm
+ Intro
Saturday 29th September
02:00 pm
Upstairs Available
Saturday 13th October
02:00 pm
Saturday 29th September
07:00 pm
Wednesday 3rd October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 3rd October
07:30 pm
Sunday 7th October
05:00 pm
Friday 5th October
08:00 pm
Saturday 6th October
02:00 pm
Thursday 25th October
02:00 pm
Monday 29th October
07:30 pm
Sunday 7th October
01:00 pm
Monday 8th October
02:00 pm
Thursday 11th October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 9th October
12:00 pm
Tuesday 9th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 10th October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 10th October
07:30 pm
Friday 12th October
08:00 pm
Saturday 13th October
07:00 pm
Monday 15th October
02:00 pm
Sunday 14th October
01:00 pm
Tuesday 16th October
12:00 pm
Wednesday 17th October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 17th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 18th October
07:30 pm
Monday 15th October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 16th October
07:30 pm
Thursday 18th October
02:00 pm
Friday 19th October
08:00 pm
Sunday 21st October
01:00 pm
Sunday 21st October
06:00 pm
Sunday 28th October
06:00 pm
Saturday 20th October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 23rd October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 24th October
07:30 pm
Friday 26th October
05:00 pm
Tuesday 30th October
01:00 pm
Tuesday 23rd October
07:30 pm
Friday 26th October
09:00 pm
Saturday 27th October
11:00 am
Monday 29th October
02:00 pm
Saturday 27th October
07:00 pm
Tuesday 30th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 31st October
01:00 pm
Wednesday 31st October
08:00 pm